Italian Restaurant-Style Salad Dressing II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: May 2, 2009
This is an EXCELLENT recipe, not too tart at all as is. I used mayo with olive oil (by kraft), some white balsamic vinegar, and canola oil in place of veg. oil. It turned out super. Thanks a bunch
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2009
This was good. I did add a teaspoon of sugar, about 1 tsp of salt, and maybe 1/2 tsp cayenne pepper. I would like it a bit thicker, might add dry pectin next time. Thanks for a great post!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2008
It came out great! everyone loved it and I used sourcream inplace of the mayo
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2008
I didn't like this at all. And it tasted nothing like Olive Garden, though it matched a recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tiffany

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2008
this was okay...next time i'm gonna add less corn syrup because it seemed a little too sweet...but it's yummy enough that i ate it! thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kye

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2008
I really wanted this to work and im a little disappointed. This dressing is ok but it just doesn't taste as good as the recipe from olive garden.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sweet Southern Charm

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Irmo, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Columbia, South Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2008
This recipe is yummy. I don't like store bought dressings. My whole family loved this one. It was nice not yto have to take out multiple bottles of dressings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Warminster, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2008
Very good and easy... will use again :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by gapch1026
Reviewed: May 9, 2008
Since I used Miracle Whip and blush balsamic vinegar, I didn't need to add any sugar. The corn syrup gave the dressing a nice smooth, glossy appearance. Don't know that this made me think of an Italian Restaurant, but it was yummy on a salad of mixed greens, tomato, salad peppers, and black olives.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gapch1026

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2007
This recipe turned out great. I didn't have any Romano cheese, but had all of the other ingredients on hand and it was still good. This goes well on a salad with lentil soup and french bread
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Evelyn

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 39) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Real Italian Calzones

True calzones stuffed with cheeses, pepperoni, and mushrooms.

Famous Japanese Restaurant-Style Salad Dressing

A simple, tangy salad dressing you make in the blender.

Baked Penne with Italian Sausage

This hearty baked pasta casserole stars Italian sausage in a rich tomato sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States