Italian Restaurant-Style Salad Dressing II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2014
Wonderful recipe. Good for many different salads. Didn't change anything.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2013
This compares favorably with restaurant creamy Italian dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2012
This was good - not restaurant like but good just the same. I added some crushed red pepper to one version and I made a second batch and added some Franks Hot Sauce and served over a grilled chicken salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2012
Basically good. My adjustments were 1/2 basalmic vinegar 1/2 white wine vinegar, honey instead of corn syrup otherwise I followed the recipe. Just the right amount of italian seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kkmarie

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2012
Tangy! Added about a teaspoon of sugar to cut the sharpness but still.... Didn't remind me of Olive Garden at all but still pretty good. I don't like to use bottled dressings so I will likely do this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MCCFAMILY3

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2011
I followed the recipe exactly but used homemade mayo and organic corn syrup and olive oil, so it would be GMO free and healthier. I didn't think the dressing tasted anything like Olive Garden's, but it was very tasty in its own right. I did not find that it needed extra sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Warrenton, Virginia, USA
Living In: Bel Air, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2011
Very good. Used fresh parsley in place of dried and didn't add sugar. I prefer the Creamy Italian Dressing I from this site, though and will probably make that next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MI$$DREA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2011
Really Really good. We added the sugar as recommended. Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2010
I forgot to review this, and made it like last year for the first time! I loved it...and make it often since! It's sooo good that we eat it with raw veggies! Found my daughter licking it. Wouldn't change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beth

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pearland, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2010
It okay. My husband really liked it. For me, I had to add a few things to make it not so sour and tart. I will make it again for him but Ill probably just use my Kraft Catalina for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Choctaw, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Norman, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 39) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Real Italian Calzones

True calzones stuffed with cheeses, pepperoni, and mushrooms.

Famous Japanese Restaurant-Style Salad Dressing

A simple, tangy salad dressing you make in the blender.

Baked Penne with Italian Sausage

This hearty baked pasta casserole stars Italian sausage in a rich tomato sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States