Italian Restaurant-Style Salad Dressing I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 29, 2012
Good stuff! Would not change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LLDONLEY

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2012
Good on salad. Our guests seemed liked it. It wasn't special but it was decent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicole & Ray

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2011
A nice way to dress up bottled dressing but for us, it was a little too sweet. I used Newman's dressing. Next time, I'll cut back on the sugar and maybe add a little fresh grated Parmesan cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2011
Awesome. Used Newman's Olive Oil and Vinegar and took the advice of others and added 1/2 c. white wine vinegar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Woodridge, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2011
Genious! What a great way to perk up regular 'ol store bought dressing! Who knew that just a couple of ingredients you have on hand could do so much for a bottle of dressing. I used Kraft light Italian dressing and while it's not Olive Garden, overall it was very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
42 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2011
Love this! I used store bought Italian dressing and added the garlic, basil, oregano, and sugar. Went awesomely with garden rotini, black olives, cucumbers, and cherry tomatoes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hartford, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2010
I made this last night for something different. My husband couldn't get enough. I enjoyed it. It was very flavorful. I personally thought it was a tad too sweet and next time I will cut down on the sugar. I liked how easy it was to change up a dressing I already had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Dianne
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2010
Not quite as good as Olive Garden, but on the right track. I used Newman's Olive Oil and Vinegar dressing and added 1/4 tsp salt and 1/4 tsp. fresh ground pepper and 1 Tbsp. parmesan cheese. This made it a little better. But it was adding an extra 1/4 cup white wine vinegar that give it that extra zip, much more like Olive Garden!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dianne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Iowa City, Iowa, USA
Living In: St. Cloud, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2009
I think this is the best recipe yet! Sort of sweet, slightly sour, very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lauren Kester

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: South Bend, Indiana, USA
Living In: Bristol, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2009
So good!! Such a hit!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 15) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Famous Japanese Restaurant-Style Salad Dressing

A simple, tangy salad dressing you make in the blender.

Italian Dressing Mix

See how to make a quick-and-easy dry Italian dressing mix.

Corn Salad with Creamy Italian Dressing

An easy corn salad with roasted red peppers and a creamy dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States