Italian Potato Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2012
I made this salad but added fresh steamed beans to it and it added another touch. Great dish, especially in the summer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lena Priamo

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Orchard Park, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2012
I have made this recipe many times before & always use bacon bits or crumbled bacon over the top. Yum!! Thnks for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura Hudson Grant

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Carpentersville, Illinois, USA
Living In: Lake Villa, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2012
I grew up eating this potato salad at Chicken Annie's and Chicken Mary's in Pittsburg, KS. Best stuff ever! There is way too much vinegar in this recipe, cut it in half and it is good. Add chopped onion also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2012
Just like my mom makes! added 2 Tblsp. sugar and left the red potato skins on. PERFECT with steak on the grill!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2012
I'm sorry, but this recipe is just way too vinegary as others have said. Plus, that's just waaay too much dressing... My beautiful farmer's market organic white potatoes were drowning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2012
My mother made a version of this for every summer occasion. The family demanded it! She sliced the potatoes and layered them on a beautiful Italian platter, then added the vinegar and toppings. She added sliced scallions. Miss you, Mom
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2012
I love this recipe, although I do add some sweet onion and red bell pepper and plenty of salt and pepper, and leave the skins on. Fresh herbs such as basil, oregano, or rosemary would be good too, but I wouldn't use dried for this recipe, they wouldn't do it justice! But it is also fine as -- sometimes less is more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2012
Just great as is. But remember that for universal appeal recipes need to specify 3% vinegar. In some parts of the world 9% or stronger vinegar is the norm. That could be the reason some reviews wanted less vinegar!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Buddy Hall
Home Town: Lancaster, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2012
My nono also made this but he added steamed green beans as well. Fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nick Restifo

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2012
My nonni used to make this too! She would sometimes add boiled shredded chicken to make a meal. So good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 37) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Restaurant-Style Potato Salad

A quick and easy, creamy potato salad.

Warm Steak and Potato Salad

Learn how to make a satisfying salad with the addition of steak and potatoes.

Old Fashioned Potato Salad

See how to make tasty potato salad, old-school style!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States