Italian Potato Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2012
I had a problem with too much olive oil. I added more potatoes since I thought it was almost too wet. I thought the flavor was good. It is a nice change. I felt this was better the longer it marinated. I would make it again. Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rockford, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MBKRH
Reviewed: May 31, 2012
I wasn't a fan of this. I love all the ingredients, but I guess the flavors were all trying to compete for my attention and it overwhelmed me. I might try this again sometime, though. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wheaton, Illinois, USA
Living In: Naperville, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2011
This was a great find! Absolutely delicious and I don't usually like olives yet they fit perfectly with this salad. The only change I made to it was adding a splash of white wine vinegar to give it a little zing and I also liked the cherry tomatoes in it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2011
I loved this recipe. Used olive oil with a bit of red wine vinegar and used black olives instead of green. Great salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2011
I make this potato salad for all our bbq's and its a huge hit. Everyone loves this and its so quick and easy. I have to make 2 batches because my husbands marines want to take it back to the barracks. Thank you so much for sharing it. Its been the talk of the bbq's every time. The only difference is that my husband wont eat the green olives so I have to put the black olives in it instead. Still absolutely delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2011
A huge hit at my picnic. I used black olives instead of green.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2011
I don't personally like olives but other than that GREAT!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Junior Chef

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2011
AMAZING! Made this with BBQ pork sandwiches and it went great with it! I used black olives instead of green as I'm not a big fan and it all tasted great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Brighton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2010
Steve really likes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GretchenH.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2010
I made this salad yesterday for a bbq. It got rave reviews and was really quite delicious. I used tomoatos, basil, and oregano from my garden making it that much better. It got rave reviews from everyone- I will definately make this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 27) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States