Italian Pork Tenderloin Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2005
I loved it. I think it was wonderfully seasoned. I probably used more prosciutto. I also added red wine to deglaze the pan prior to adding the chicken broth and cream. I probably cooked mine down longer than the 20 minute as in the recipe. Then I served it over Risotto, the sauce was lovely on it. I really look forward to having this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Oxford, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Collierville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2005
Made this for my husband and I and it is certainly a keeper. I did brown the tenderloin first, removed it and made the sauce separately. Added the tenderloin at the end and allowed it to heat thru. Pork remained juicy and tender amd it certainly is a perfect company dish. Served it with coucous cooked in orange juice. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newry, County Down, Northern Ireland, U.K.
Living In: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2004
Even better when 1-2 T. sugar are added and double the broth & cream then serve over pasta...yummmm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by STEPH

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Glencoe, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Eagle Bend, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2005
This recipe is just yummy...I did make two changes, though. First of all I added garlic to the mix, because I love it and I only cooked the pork for the inital 10 minutes. I then removed it while I cooked down the cream and broth mixture. Once the sauce had cooked down, I put the pork back in to heat it up. This is a terrific recipe and I really appreciate having found it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
68 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LIBBYHAB

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cuyahoga Falls, Ohio, USA
Living In: Hillsborough, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2004
Excellent recipe....definitely a "keeper". Easy to make and delicious served over pasta noodles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2004
This recipe is amazing! My husband and I absolutely loved it. It was incredibly easy and so flavorful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2004
definitely add a little sugar to the sauce. goes very, very well with creamy polenta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2005
I know it changes the point of the dish, but I did not use the sun dried tomatoes or fresh herbs. Instead I used poultry seasoning. I also prefer mushrooms to onions in this dish and seasoned the pork with a little seasoning salt while it browns. But, it is SO good. I have made this several times and we always eat every bite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2005
All the family just loved this recipe. will definitely make it again. Added a little sweet chilli sauce - but know I would like it either way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2005
This is an excellent dish. It's very flavorful and easy to make. If you want to dazzle your guests, serve this dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gypsy's Kitchen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Livonia, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 143) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Grecian Pork Tenderloin

See how to make a zesty, Greek-inspired marinade for grilled pork tenderloin.

Italian Breaded Pork Chops

See how to make Italian-style baked pork chops.

Maple-Garlic Marinated Pork Tenderloin

See how to make this sweet, tasty, grilled pork tenderloin.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States