Italian Pork Tenderloin Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 15, 2004
Even better when 1-2 T. sugar are added and double the broth & cream then serve over pasta...yummmm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by STEPH

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Glencoe, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Eagle Bend, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2004
Excellent recipe....definitely a "keeper". Easy to make and delicious served over pasta noodles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2004
This recipe is amazing! My husband and I absolutely loved it. It was incredibly easy and so flavorful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2004
I loved this recipe! I substituted white wine for the cream and added a 1/2 cup of porcini. Wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Libertyville, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2004
It was just alright. I probably won't make it again. I liked it the more I ate it but it wasn't a WOW for me or my family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MDASILVA11

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2004
Absolutely fantastic! Simple to prepare and it looked beautiful. I served with mashed potatoes instead of pasta. Also, poured a Covey Run Cabernet Sauvignon ($8 a bottle). Terrific match of flavors. The only tweaking I did was to use dried sage because I couldn't find any fresh and added a bit of fresh minced garlic. You cannot have Italian cooking without garlic. I may have added a bit more heavy cream and chicken broth because I didn't measure. This was wonderful and I cannot wait to make it again. This is in my top five of all time great Allrecipes contributions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JDVMD

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elizabethtown, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Paducah, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2004
Very tasty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2004
Like some other reviewers, the recipe as is was slightly bland and lacked enough sauce to be served with pasta. We tried it a second time and doubled the tomatoes, pepper and sage, used 32 oz. of fat free chicken broth and 3/4 cup of fat free half and half. Thickened with a little flour and served over whole wheat angel hair pasta. This made it quite tasty and very saucy...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cooknman

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2004
definitely add a little sugar to the sauce. goes very, very well with creamy polenta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2005
I loved it. I think it was wonderfully seasoned. I probably used more prosciutto. I also added red wine to deglaze the pan prior to adding the chicken broth and cream. I probably cooked mine down longer than the 20 minute as in the recipe. Then I served it over Risotto, the sauce was lovely on it. I really look forward to having this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Oxford, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Collierville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 136) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Grecian Pork Tenderloin

See how to make a zesty, Greek-inspired marinade for grilled pork tenderloin.

Italian Breaded Pork Chops

See how to make Italian-style baked pork chops.

Maple-Garlic Marinated Pork Tenderloin

See how to make this sweet, tasty, grilled pork tenderloin.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States