Italian Pork Tenderloin Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2007
I used dried herbs, half and half, and served it over couscous. I forgot to double the herbs and tomatoes when doubling the sauce, so it was a little bland, but otherwise, it was great!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kenstir
Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2007
I would give this more than 5 stars if I could. I followed the recipe as is. The fresh herbs make this meal awesome. I made this meal for Mother's Day last year in an Italian themed dinner. Everyone loved it!!!!! All the ingredients blend great together. I served it with mashed potatoes w/ prosciutto & parmesan (recipezaar) and sauteed vegetables in evoo & Italian seasonings (red, yellow, orange bell peppers, onion, zucchini, yellow squash). Soup was homemade minestrone and salad. The appetizer was smoked mozzarella bruschetta (forgot where I found the recipe) Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kenstir

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Palatine, Illinois, USA
Living In: Lakemoor, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2007
this dish was awesome...i added 2 cloves of garlic...... i wish i doubled the sauce, because i served it with egg noodles and wanted more!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Princess Dork

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Elgin, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2007
This recipe was absolutely delicious! I very rarely cook pork, but this was a hit with my boyfriend and I. I did make a few changes based on the reviews here, though. I browned the pork in a skillet first, then set it to the side. I then made the sauce (thankfully, I doubled it as suggested.) I didn't have any of the herbs suggested, so I just used 2 tablespoons of Italian Seasoning and some fresh garlic. I also omitted the salt because it was salty enough thanks to the prosciutto. While the sauce was simmering, I added the cooked pork to heat it back up. The sauce was so yummy... I served it over mashed potatoes and with a side of peas. I will definitely be making this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Smithton, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Greensburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2007
A wonderfully flavorful pork recipe. I love the taste of the sun-dried tomatoes and other herbs. The whole family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2006
My husband thinks this recipe is as good as anything he has eaten in a restaurant and I tend to agree. I may also try it with chicken. It is great and took very little preparation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2006
I really enjoyed this recipe. I did, however, make a couple of changes based on what I had on hand. I used bacon instead of prosciutto, dried herbs instead of fresh and doubled the cream, chicken broth and tomatoes. I will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Paris, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2006
This recipe was delicious! Easy to make - simple ingredients. Great way to stretch a pork tenderloin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2006
I prefer to add extra sage and sun dried tomato, although recipe is good as is. Easy to prepare and excellent over noodles
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2006
This was a very tasty recipe for pork tenderloin. I did make changes as suggested by other reviewers. I pan-seared the pork first which I cut into 1 inch thick medallions rather than strips and then removed them. I didn't have fresh herbs so used 1/2 tsp. each of oregano, sage and basil and added garlic & mushrooms to the rest of the suggested ingredients. I deglazed the pan with about a 1/4 c. of wine and let some of it boil off. For extra sauce, I used 1 cup cream and 1 cup chicken broth mixed with 2 tbsp. flour to thicken it. Once thickened, I added the pork to re-heat and cook through. Served over mashed potatoes with steamed broccoli and my family just loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 145) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Grecian Pork Tenderloin

See how to make a zesty, Greek-inspired marinade for grilled pork tenderloin.

Italian Breaded Pork Chops

See how to make Italian-style baked pork chops.

Maple-Garlic Marinated Pork Tenderloin

See how to make this sweet, tasty, grilled pork tenderloin.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States