Italian Pork Tenderloin Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2008
This is really good. It's like something you'd get at an upscale Italian restaurant. The sage is an interesting flavor. Unless you knew it was in there, you would probably not guess what it is. I will definitely make it again as it was very easy to prepare. I served it over whole wheat angel hair pasta & with a green salad. Also pairs well with Merlot wine. Would be a good meal for company.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Grand Junction, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2008
This was great. I needed to add a little more of the mentioned ingredients to fulfill the amount of pork I had. Could of used a little more cream. It was great anyway and a new family favorite. Easy enough for this husband to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2008
This was delicious and I'll definitely make it again. I made a couple of changes - I didn't have prosciutto so I used some maple smoked bacon. And I doubled the sauce, as suggested by some other reviewers. I almost with I would have quadrupled it because it's just so darned good! I followed someone else's suggestion to reduce the sauce a little before adding the meat back to it. It was tender and very flavourful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2008
The kids LOVED this recipe. I chose it because of the sundried tomatoes but was disappointed because they lost their gorgeous "zing" through the cooking. Next time (and there will be a next time), I'll add them during the last 5 minutes of the simmer...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2008
This is one of my new favorites. I did add garlic and omitted the prosciutto, cause I was out. I used rubbed sage instead of fresh. Next time I will make sure I have both. I served it with bow tie pasta and lots of fresh parsley.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Oakhurst, California, USA
Living In: Bastrop, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2007
Excellent - the only change I made was to double the sauce ingredients. The pork was tender and the sauce was colorful and delicious. Highly recommend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Patterson, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2007
I have made this recipe for my family and for guests on several occassions, and this is one of our favorite dinners. I didn't change a thing about the recipe except that I doubled the ingredients for the sauce so that we would have enough to pour over rice or noodles. I am often guilty of preparing overcooked, tough pork. But, this recipe really helped me to prepare a tender, flavorful pork dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2007
This is a wonderful recipe! The prosciutto / sun-dried tomato mixture was excellent; however, I will reduce the amount of sage next time to make the mixture less 'salty'. Since I'm a visual type of man, this recipe goes well with scalloped, garlic potatoes and steamed green beans or carrots as side dishes. Very colorful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Daniel

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Casselman, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2007
My husband made me this dish and it was fantastic. He added garlic, shallots, portabello mushrooms, and wine just to kick it up a notch. I will definately make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2007
I have made this dish 5 times, and it is always a big hit. Last night I served it for a party of 20 (adults and children) and they all loved it. I changed the servings from 4 to 20, I loved that it was all calculated for me. The only change that I made was to add a little bit of garlic. I have served it over rice and pasta and both are great options. I received rave reviews from everyone. I used 7.5 pounds of pork tenderloin, and I was amazed that it all was gobbled up. Yummmy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 146) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Grecian Pork Tenderloin

See how to make a zesty, Greek-inspired marinade for grilled pork tenderloin.

Italian Breaded Pork Chops

See how to make Italian-style baked pork chops.

Maple-Garlic Marinated Pork Tenderloin

See how to make this sweet, tasty, grilled pork tenderloin.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States