Italian Pork Tenderloin Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: May 9, 2009
these flavors were amazing! i doubled the sauce and used thyme in place of sage because hubby bought the wrong thing! i also did not add he salt as the proscuitto added a perfect amount (also having been doubled for the sauce!)--thank you for this tasty entree!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb Sanger

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by naples34102
Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2009
Lots of prep work for a dish that was okay, but not stand out memorable. Even though I'm Italian and grew up with the stuff, I never did like prosciutto so I used bacon instead. Used shallots because that's what I had, and added some garlic. I sliced the tenderloin into medallions, dredged them with flour, then sauteed them. I removed them to a platter and set them aside while I sauteed the bacon, shallots and garlic. I deglazed the pan with white wine, then added the sun dried tomatoes, sage, parsley, broth and cream. I returned the pork tenderloin to the pan and cooked over medium heat until the meat was cooked through and the sauce had thickened. It certainly was a beautiful dish, but just didn't have the same wow factor in taste. I've made far tastier pork tenderloin dishes with fewer ingredients and half the effort.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2009
Excellent recipe! I recommend doubling the sauce and serving with garlic mashed potatoes, (just boil the whole garlic cloves with the potatoes), and adding fresh mushrooms to the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2009
Actually seared and roasted the tenderloin and made the sauce to serve on the side. Requested by friends all the time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2008
Delicious! We served this over pasta, but I think I'll serve it over egg noodles next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lucy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alhambra, California, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2008
Great recipe, I have substituted chicken for the pork as well. It's a big hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hudson, New York, USA
Living In: Vero Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2008
One of the best dishes EVER! This was so tasty, it melted in my mouth. I will never stop making this! I used bacon instead of prosciutto because of cost, dried herbs (didn't have fresh), beef broth & left out the sundried tomatoes (didn't have them & don't like them). Added garlic. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Snowflake
Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2008
I was a little dissapointed by the presentation. Greyish flabby looking pieces of meat in watery/chunky sauce. Bleh. Did taste great though and the pork was very tender! note: do NOT use fat free half and half! It separated into a clumpy mess.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2008
Good! I loved the way the flavors all came together. My whole family enjoyed this. Served with a pasta side and fresh asparagus.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lisle, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2008
We really enjoyed this. I had enough for 2 nights so one night served it with pasta and the next with rice. Great flavor with a creamy, rich sauce, lots of interesting ingredients. Will look forward to serving this to company. Excellent dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DELTAQUEEN50

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 138) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Related Videos

Grecian Pork Tenderloin

See how to make a zesty, Greek-inspired marinade for grilled pork tenderloin.

Italian Breaded Pork Chops

See how to make Italian-style baked pork chops.

Maple-Garlic Marinated Pork Tenderloin

See how to make this sweet, tasty, grilled pork tenderloin.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States