Italian Pork Tenderloin Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2011
Very Yummy! Used thin slice tenderloin and 1 cup half & half and 1cup broth as to make more sauce. Served with mashed potatos.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2010
wasn't great, wasn't bad.... smelled very good but tasted kida bland, will try again with tweaking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shelly

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Weatherford, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2010
I forgot to add the prosciutto. It still tasted great though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Buffy S.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Geneva, Illinois, USA
Living In: Batavia, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2010
Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wheaton, Illinois, USA
Living In: Bolingbrook, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2010
i thought this was just ok not as much flavor as i had hoped....you need to remove the meat when reducing the sauce it does not need to be in the sauce the entire time or it will be dried out
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2010
This dish is fantastic. It smells sooo good as it's cooking and did not disappoint. I did add garlic and additional Italian seasonings as suggested by other posters and it was just perfect. Thanks for the post.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2010
Love this recipe. Tastes awesome over noodles (which we got from a previous rating).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2010
Very good base recipe for our taste. To make this a 5 star we would need to make a couple of changes. First the cooking times were off for my gas stove. We like our tenderloin medium rare which would cut the meat cooking time in half. Also, my sun dried tomatoes and prosciutto were almost starting to burn so I would lesson that by half also. I would add garlic and up the sun dried tomatoes. Thanks for sharing. I will make this again with the changes and update my review from there.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SWEETJAM

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tempe, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2010
Wow, this was fabulous. Follow the tweaks by Risingmarket04. They are right on. We served over angel hair pasta and with a salad. So yummy. Be sure to double sauce as she suggests...my family was fighting over it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sunset Hills, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2009
Excellent!! Pork isn't my favorite either. I went ahead and made the adjustments that others had made, added garlic, and a little white wine. It was terrific. THANK YOU!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 134) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Grecian Pork Tenderloin

See how to make a zesty, Greek-inspired marinade for grilled pork tenderloin.

Italian Breaded Pork Chops

See how to make Italian-style baked pork chops.

Maple-Garlic Marinated Pork Tenderloin

See how to make this sweet, tasty, grilled pork tenderloin.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States