Italian Pork Tenderloin Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2007
I have made this dish 5 times, and it is always a big hit. Last night I served it for a party of 20 (adults and children) and they all loved it. I changed the servings from 4 to 20, I loved that it was all calculated for me. The only change that I made was to add a little bit of garlic. I have served it over rice and pasta and both are great options. I received rave reviews from everyone. I used 7.5 pounds of pork tenderloin, and I was amazed that it all was gobbled up. Yummmy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2007
This is decent. I'll probably try it again and update my rating when I do. Didn’t have fresh sage so used ¼ tsp. rubbed sage (scaled to 2 servings).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2007
I used dried herbs, half and half, and served it over couscous. I forgot to double the herbs and tomatoes when doubling the sauce, so it was a little bland, but otherwise, it was great!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kenstir
Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2007
I would give this more than 5 stars if I could. I followed the recipe as is. The fresh herbs make this meal awesome. I made this meal for Mother's Day last year in an Italian themed dinner. Everyone loved it!!!!! All the ingredients blend great together. I served it with mashed potatoes w/ prosciutto & parmesan (recipezaar) and sauteed vegetables in evoo & Italian seasonings (red, yellow, orange bell peppers, onion, zucchini, yellow squash). Soup was homemade minestrone and salad. The appetizer was smoked mozzarella bruschetta (forgot where I found the recipe) Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kenstir

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Palatine, Illinois, USA
Living In: Lakemoor, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2007
this dish was awesome...i added 2 cloves of garlic...... i wish i doubled the sauce, because i served it with egg noodles and wanted more!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Princess Dork

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Elgin, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2007
This recipe was absolutely delicious! I very rarely cook pork, but this was a hit with my boyfriend and I. I did make a few changes based on the reviews here, though. I browned the pork in a skillet first, then set it to the side. I then made the sauce (thankfully, I doubled it as suggested.) I didn't have any of the herbs suggested, so I just used 2 tablespoons of Italian Seasoning and some fresh garlic. I also omitted the salt because it was salty enough thanks to the prosciutto. While the sauce was simmering, I added the cooked pork to heat it back up. The sauce was so yummy... I served it over mashed potatoes and with a side of peas. I will definitely be making this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Smithton, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Greensburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2007
A wonderfully flavorful pork recipe. I love the taste of the sun-dried tomatoes and other herbs. The whole family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2006
My husband thinks this recipe is as good as anything he has eaten in a restaurant and I tend to agree. I may also try it with chicken. It is great and took very little preparation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2006
I really enjoyed this recipe. I did, however, make a couple of changes based on what I had on hand. I used bacon instead of prosciutto, dried herbs instead of fresh and doubled the cream, chicken broth and tomatoes. I will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Paris, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2006
This recipe was delicious! Easy to make - simple ingredients. Great way to stretch a pork tenderloin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 147) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Grecian Pork Tenderloin

See how to make a zesty, Greek-inspired marinade for grilled pork tenderloin.

Italian Breaded Pork Chops

See how to make Italian-style baked pork chops.

Maple-Garlic Marinated Pork Tenderloin

See how to make this sweet, tasty, grilled pork tenderloin.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States