Italian Pork Tenderloin Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2014
I added spinach and a little parmesan cheese. De-lish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2014
So tasty! My husband made this for dinner and I loved it. The sauce has a rich taste. The sundried tomatoes make it kind of tangy and next time I would serve it with pasta. Will have to make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MSNOEL
Home Town: Union City, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2013
Omg, I just finished the dishes and can't wait to say how delicious this dish is. I forgot to pick parsley, so I ran without it, and a had a little tomato sauce left over from pizza the other night so stirred a little into the sauce, just a few tables spoons to pink up the sauce. I was licking the plate clean soooo good and very adaptable! I served it with angel hair pasta mmmm mmm good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2013
I doubled the amount of sauce and served with mashed potatoes. I thought it was very good, but hubby kept adding salt and pepper to his plate. We both finished off rather large portions, so it must have been pretty good. Next time I will add more Italian species, basil and oregano (and salt and pepper), and serve as a pasta sauce to see if I can please both hubby and me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2013
Excellent!! This is my go-to recipe when I want to impress, but want something easy. I am not a huge fan of pork, but this recipe is mouth-watering!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2013
Fantastic. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2013
When I made this pork the other night, I had an incident with the first batch(I will spare you the details), so the final product was slightly different than the recipe called for. However, it turned out well and I would make it again. Here is what I ended up doing: cut the pork into medallions and cook them 4-5 mins per side in the olive oil. Set aside the pork and cover to keep warm. Add ham (my husband suggests trying bacon instead!), 1/2 tbsp dried sage, 1tbsp dried parsley, tomatoes, and a dash of onion powder. Let cook for a few minutes. Add chicken broth, cream (I used half and half), salt, and pepper. Put pork back in skillet to coat with sauce and warm through.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mkstevens09

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ortonville, Michigan, USA
Living In: Lake Orion, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2013
Made this recipe just as the recipe states. Used sliced pork medallions as one reviewer suggested, but simmered all for the 15-20 minutes. It was very good. The pork was tender and flavorful. Served with "Gormet Risotto" and "bread maker Foccacia". It made a very nice meal. Thank you for sharing the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2012
Doubled recipe for a dinner party, and it was a big hit, including 1 comment that it was the best pork they ever tasted. Made a couple modifications. Added about 3/4 cup shiitake mushrooms. Soaked pork in brine solution around 6 hrs before cooking, brine flavored with herbes de provence. Pork came out very tender and moist. Made extra sauce by doing 2 cups each broth and cream instead of 1.5, which makes it go a longer way if served with pasta or rice and doesn't waste the remaining 1/2 c of cream that I probably wouldn't use otherwise.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2012
So this will now be a staple in our house! I used more prosciutto, more sage, more parsley, more sun dried tomatoes (like 3-4 tbsp each) and no salt (the prosciutto does it all). We wanted to lick the plate it was so good! The flavors just burst forward and make a very tasty, easy dinner. As I say, we'll be doing this recipe again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 137) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Grecian Pork Tenderloin

See how to make a zesty, Greek-inspired marinade for grilled pork tenderloin.

Italian Breaded Pork Chops

See how to make Italian-style baked pork chops.

Maple-Garlic Marinated Pork Tenderloin

See how to make this sweet, tasty, grilled pork tenderloin.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States