Italian Pork Tenderloin Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2006
Recipe is so easy and quick, will try it with fresh garlic next time. Yummmm!! Delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lynnstagator

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tacoma, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2006
I dusted the meat with seasoned flour before browning in the pan. I also removed the meat while the sauce thickened. Awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2006
Very good. I definitely enjoyed it served over pasta shells.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chattanooga, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2006
I thought this recipe was very good. I did make some changes though. I don't care for sage, so I substituted basil, oregano & garlic. Added additional chicken broth & milk (didn't have cream). At the end I thickened with cornstarch & water. Thought this was a very good recipe, next time I think I'll try chicken instead. Sure is worth a try, quick & easy, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AZEL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Williamstown, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Franklinville, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2006
this was really good, i left out the sage because i didn't have any, added some garlic and threw in some dried herbs, i tossed it with some cooked penne and it came out really tasty, thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2006
We didn't care for this. It got eaten, but....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2006
WOW, what an amazing dinner. I do not like pork usually, but I loved this. I served it with mashed potatoes and it was fabulous. I make a dinner from scratch every night and I hear that I am a great cook, but this was by far one of the best dinners ever. After the pork was done, I added a little flour and white wine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michele McCormick

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Milton, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2006
This is a terrific recipe. The pork was so tender, and the sauce was very flavorful. I did use fat free half and half to make it healthier, so I had to thicken the sauce with a little cornstarch. Even with this change, it was still delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2006
made over tiny shell pasta. This was wonderful..everyone kept yummmming thru the meal
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2006
I made this for a dinner party and it was a huge hit, not that diffucult to make and just burting with flavor, one I will repeat I am sure many times.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 147) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Grecian Pork Tenderloin

See how to make a zesty, Greek-inspired marinade for grilled pork tenderloin.

Italian Breaded Pork Chops

See how to make Italian-style baked pork chops.

Maple-Garlic Marinated Pork Tenderloin

See how to make this sweet, tasty, grilled pork tenderloin.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States