Italian Pork Tenderloin Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2005
Good Stuff!! We enjoyed every bit of it and will certainly make it again. Very quick and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Alachua, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2005
Amazing recipe. We went crazy for this. It is definately a keeper. Thanks so much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2005
This was very good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2005
Very good. A few notes: I added garlic, and just before serving (over penne pasta) I added about 1/4 cup grated parm. The sauce did not thicken even after 20 minutes...but it was still very tasty. Next time I probubly wont use the sage.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LAURA82

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Schaumburg, Illinois, USA
Living In: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2005
This is an excellent dish. It's very flavorful and easy to make. If you want to dazzle your guests, serve this dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gypsy's Kitchen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Livonia, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2005
Made this for my husband and I and it is certainly a keeper. I did brown the tenderloin first, removed it and made the sauce separately. Added the tenderloin at the end and allowed it to heat thru. Pork remained juicy and tender amd it certainly is a perfect company dish. Served it with coucous cooked in orange juice. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newry, County Down, Northern Ireland, U.K.
Living In: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2005
All the family just loved this recipe. will definitely make it again. Added a little sweet chilli sauce - but know I would like it either way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2005
This recipe is just yummy...I did make two changes, though. First of all I added garlic to the mix, because I love it and I only cooked the pork for the inital 10 minutes. I then removed it while I cooked down the cream and broth mixture. Once the sauce had cooked down, I put the pork back in to heat it up. This is a terrific recipe and I really appreciate having found it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
63 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LIBBYHAB

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cuyahoga Falls, Ohio, USA
Living In: Hillsborough, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2005
I know it changes the point of the dish, but I did not use the sun dried tomatoes or fresh herbs. Instead I used poultry seasoning. I also prefer mushrooms to onions in this dish and seasoned the pork with a little seasoning salt while it browns. But, it is SO good. I have made this several times and we always eat every bite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2005
I loved it. I think it was wonderfully seasoned. I probably used more prosciutto. I also added red wine to deglaze the pan prior to adding the chicken broth and cream. I probably cooked mine down longer than the 20 minute as in the recipe. Then I served it over Risotto, the sauce was lovely on it. I really look forward to having this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Oxford, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Collierville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 129) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Grecian Pork Tenderloin

See how to make a zesty, Greek-inspired marinade for grilled pork tenderloin.

Italian Breaded Pork Chops

See how to make Italian-style baked pork chops.

Maple-Garlic Marinated Pork Tenderloin

See how to make this sweet, tasty, grilled pork tenderloin.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States