Italian Pocket Sandwiches Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by LagunaLala
Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2013
It was O.K. It was a bland meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LagunaLala

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Long Beach, California, USA
Living In: Laguna Hills, California, USA
Photo by BlessedBaker
Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2013
I will definitely makes these again; may add some onions and or peppers and a little seasoning, but they were good as is also. My pitas wouldn't open so I ended up cutting them in half and making a sandwich out of the halves.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by Life Tastes Good
Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2013
These are quick and easy to make and taste pretty good too. The recipe is great as is. The sausage is full of flavor! You really don't need to, but I added garlic and onions when cooking the sausage. I also had about a tablespoon of basil pesto I needed to use up, so I added that to the meat and cheese mixture as well - it really added that special something. I used a grill pan to grill the pitas and it worked great! Thanks for a yummy recipe :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Life Tastes Good

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2013
These are DELICIOUS!! I was looking for a recipe to use up some ricotta cheese that I had leftover from making lasagna. (So my ricotta already had some spinach parmesan mixed in). This was super quick and easy, and I found Italian Herb pitas at the store. Will definitely be making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Janesville, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: South Beloit, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2013
Family really loves these "italian tacos"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by p and q

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Garden City, New York, USA
Photo by tcsangel
Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2013
Super easy to make! My family loves them! Definitely will make them again! We love Johnsonville sausage!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tcsangel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Olathe, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by donnam
Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2013
If you like calzones, you'll love this! Extremely easy to make, and great for something quick! I put these in a toaster oven to cook it quickly, and everyone loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by donnam

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA
Living In: Patterson, New York, USA
Photo by LindaT
Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2013
Really good.. used pork and chicken johnsonville sausage, and grilled this in my GF gril..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LindaT

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Jose, California, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2012
Only 4 stars because it needed extra seasonings. Garlic, italian herbs, onion, red pepper flakes, pepper, mushrooms, or diced peppers would all be delicious to add in any combination. Very tasty and quick for a week night, though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2012
I used ground beef because that's what I had, I also added a bit of sauce in with meat mixture. Toasted pitas in my toaster oven and skipped the olive oil. Picky kids liked it, overall a quick easy delicious weeknight meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Mesa, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 14) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Johnsonville® Three Cheese Pasta Primavera

Looking for a flavorful sausage recipe without all the fat? This is it!

Italian Beef Sandwiches

See how to make tender Italian beef sandwiches with au jus.

Slow Cooker Italian Beef for Sandwiches

Make this great Italian beef for sandwiches in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States