Italian Pizza Dough Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2014
Can't wait to try this!! Always looking for new pizza recipes. Only thing better than making this pizza is EATING IT.:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elaine Woodward

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2014
to over powering
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2014
This also can be stretched out for a thin crust!!! Lovely texture!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deanie Smith

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2014
MEAN recipe!!! The proportions made it exactly how I want my pizza texture to be, if you knead in as much extra flour as the dough wants to catch. Ie: use mass flour on your kneading board. We added 1 tsp of cumin, 2 tsp of coriander and 2 tsp herbs into the mix for our style of flavour. For those confused about when to add the egg, we broke the egg onto the dries and whisked it in for about 30 secs, just trying to whisk the egg alone basically, then oil really start mixing whole thing and then added the yeast mix and it worked fab, the whole thing rose like hell burgers. I think you don't want to overbeat these things unless you want the bread more tough. Awesome recipe tyvm Ignazia! We are gonna be putting on some happy pounds - no wait - it's soo yummy we won't need any pud! PS found a great place to rise dough - on the computer box! Took half the time to double! PPS personally I only cooked it for about 25 min fanbake at 165 degrees celcius, bit cooler than author. Golden and crunchy with heaps of rise.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2014
I wasn't sure how to rate this. I didn't follow it very well. I started out with the intention of following it, but discovered I didn't have any eggs. Turns out, I'm glad I didn't. The egg makes the dough too cakeish. I wanted a lighter dough. I substituted about a quarter cup of hot tap water. The step I liked was stirring the oil and flour together. It seems to lighten the crust. I also didn't knead it but about two minutes. The more you knead it, the smaller and more uniform the holes in the crust made by the yeast are. I wanted more variation. It was easily elastic enough. It turned out just right as far as texture goes. Next time I'll add a bit more salt. I also don't understand people who want tons of flavor in the crust. Isn't that what you put the stuff on top for?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gulf Breeze, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2014
First of all let me say that this recipe was really easy to fix, easy to follow instructions. We didn't like the texture of the finished product though and I have to agree with another person who wrote a review that the bread lacked flavor. We decided to give it another try and add herbs to the dough to see if that changes the flavor to where we like it. Since we just moved into this house and the oven is pretty new to us, we cut down the temp and left it in for almost the time that was suggested but the cheese was getting dark so we took it out earlier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2014
Great recipe and easy! Wonderful texture and flavor, easy to roll with rolling pin! When I spread by hand I end up with pits and holy pizza!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: North Kingstown, Rhode Island, USA
Living In: Clermont, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2014
the bread lacks flavor, and the cheese burnt too quickly using the suggested cooking time. it came out decent. will tweak it for future uses.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2013
I gave this five stars because it's good and it's easy to do and time to do it is next to nothing. It's a flexible recipe, too, as herbs can be added to the dough according to one's taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sherrymodine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tallassee, Alabama, USA
Living In: Bonita Springs, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2013
i loved this recepie yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 12) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Homemade Pizza Dough

See how to make amazing pizza dough from scratch.

How to Make Easy Homemade Pizza Dough

Watch Chef John make super-easy no-knead pizza dough.

Pizza Dough III

See how to make easy homemade pizza dough.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States