Italian Pesto Pizza Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 6, 2009
This recipe was amazing. i used organic white pizza dough from Whole Food's and really enjoyed flipping it around like a pizza man! I also used a basil pesto sauce and I chopped up the prosciutto and spread it on top. My boyfriend couldn't get enough!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Debony

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2012
Love, love, love this recipe! I make this often and change it up with the addition of our favorite veggies. Sometimes I caramelize onions as a topping, sometimes zucchini, spinach and/or asparagus. I think the key is the pesto. A very versatile recipe that can be made on pizza crust, italian bread, even pitas! My family devours it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mommyluvs2cook
Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2013
I loved this!! I didn't use marinated mozz...just regular..and the fresh herbs on top made the dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommyluvs2cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Santa Fe, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2010
Great pizza! I used a Boboli crust, added pepperoni, olives, left off the parsley and basil. Added a sprinkle of Italian seasoning. Next time I'll try it with Jay's Signature Pizza Crust from this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RECIPEFAN1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: May 4, 2009
This was really good! My boyfriend made it for dinner last night - the only difference was that he did little French bread pizzas. I loved it. Very delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Bobo's Mama
Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2009
Add any toppings you like. The key is to use pesto as the sauce and to use fresh mozzarrella. I will make this over and over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bobo's Mama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dearborn, Michigan, USA
Living In: Utica, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2009
Yummy! The more pesto sauce, the better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2010
Simple and good! I skipped the parsley just out of personal distaste and, to save some money, instead of prosciutto just made bacon cooked in Italian seasoning. (It's not the same, but it works in a pinch.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2010
This dish was fantastic with a few additions! I added fresh spinach, fresh mushrooms, black olives, and fresh thyme. I skipped the prosciutto and parsley and then substituted the parmesan for romano cheese. Absolutely delicious and uber quick! I will be making this many more times!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by moonchild04

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Nashville, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2010
very good flavor; careful not to overcook which happened to me vey quickly
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pamela Harvey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 16) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Potato Pesto and Feta Pizza

See how to make a pesto and potato pizza.

Chicken Pesto Pizza

Presto, it’s pesto! Enjoy a quick-and-easy chicken pesto pizza.

Potato Pesto Pizza

See how to make a flavor-packed potato and pesto pizza.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States