Italian Pesto Pizza Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2009
Flavor was a tad overwhelming and the crust is not what we like. We will try it again with a couple changes. Use a premade crust, less pesto and 1/2 marinated mozarella and 1/2 regular. That is most likely just a spice preference that my family has. Overall I liked the something other than red sauce pizza.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2009
Yummy! The more pesto sauce, the better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2011
This was great. I followed the recipe as stated, then added caramelized onions and sauteed mushrooms. Delicious blend of flavors between the pesto and mozzarella. Yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Gilbert, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2010
Great pizza! I used a Boboli crust, added pepperoni, olives, left off the parsley and basil. Added a sprinkle of Italian seasoning. Next time I'll try it with Jay's Signature Pizza Crust from this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RECIPEFAN1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2010
To many strong flavors between the basil pesto, the grilling seasoning, the rosemary and the blue cheese. Next time I will probably try more of a white pizza with the blue cheese, steak and mozzarella.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2010
Simple and good! I skipped the parsley just out of personal distaste and, to save some money, instead of prosciutto just made bacon cooked in Italian seasoning. (It's not the same, but it works in a pinch.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Bobo's Mama
Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2009
Add any toppings you like. The key is to use pesto as the sauce and to use fresh mozzarrella. I will make this over and over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bobo's Mama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dearborn, Michigan, USA
Living In: Utica, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: May 7, 2009
This is good but not five stars for us. I did not use the fresh herbs because I felt the pesto would add enough flavor. It is salty, but not too extreme. I topped it w/ fresh tomatoes after it cooled a bit---excellent addition.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Newberry, Michigan, USA
Living In: Rhinelander, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2010
very good flavor; careful not to overcook which happened to me vey quickly
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2010
This dish was fantastic with a few additions! I added fresh spinach, fresh mushrooms, black olives, and fresh thyme. I skipped the prosciutto and parsley and then substituted the parmesan for romano cheese. Absolutely delicious and uber quick! I will be making this many more times!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by moonchild04

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Nashville, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 16) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Potato Pesto and Feta Pizza

See how to make a pesto and potato pizza.

Chicken Pesto Pizza

Presto, it’s pesto! Enjoy a quick-and-easy chicken pesto pizza.

Potato Pesto Pizza

See how to make a flavor-packed potato and pesto pizza.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States