Italian Pesto Pizza Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by mommyluvs2cook
Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2013
I loved this!! I didn't use marinated mozz...just regular..and the fresh herbs on top made the dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommyluvs2cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Santa Fe, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2012
Love, love, love this recipe! I make this often and change it up with the addition of our favorite veggies. Sometimes I caramelize onions as a topping, sometimes zucchini, spinach and/or asparagus. I think the key is the pesto. A very versatile recipe that can be made on pizza crust, italian bread, even pitas! My family devours it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2011
I was looking for a pesto pizza recipe and this one was great. The fresh mozzarella was key, however, I do not recommend using marinated mozzarella. The first time I made it I used marinated mozz and between that and the pesto there was just too much oil. I use a pizza pan with holes in the bottom so the crust gets crispy, and oil leaked out all over the oven setting off the smoke alarm. The second time I used plain fresh mozz (I used 8 oz. since that was the size my store had) and it was perfect! I made Pesto (by ANDERVAL) from this site. The proscuitto got nice and crispy and the parm and basil sprinkled on top is a nice touch. Also, I used store bought multi-grain pizza dough which added great flavor. My husband would be happy if I made this twice a week!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hannah P

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Scarborough, Maine, USA
Living In: Portland, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2011
This was great. I followed the recipe as stated, then added caramelized onions and sauteed mushrooms. Delicious blend of flavors between the pesto and mozzarella. Yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Gilbert, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2010
very good flavor; careful not to overcook which happened to me vey quickly
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pamela Harvey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2010
This dish was fantastic with a few additions! I added fresh spinach, fresh mushrooms, black olives, and fresh thyme. I skipped the prosciutto and parsley and then substituted the parmesan for romano cheese. Absolutely delicious and uber quick! I will be making this many more times!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by moonchild04

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Nashville, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2010
Great pizza! I used a Boboli crust, added pepperoni, olives, left off the parsley and basil. Added a sprinkle of Italian seasoning. Next time I'll try it with Jay's Signature Pizza Crust from this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RECIPEFAN1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2010
To many strong flavors between the basil pesto, the grilling seasoning, the rosemary and the blue cheese. Next time I will probably try more of a white pizza with the blue cheese, steak and mozzarella.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2010
Simple and good! I skipped the parsley just out of personal distaste and, to save some money, instead of prosciutto just made bacon cooked in Italian seasoning. (It's not the same, but it works in a pinch.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2009
Yummy! The more pesto sauce, the better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 16) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Potato Pesto and Feta Pizza

See how to make a pesto and potato pizza.

Chicken Pesto Pizza

Presto, it’s pesto! Enjoy a quick-and-easy chicken pesto pizza.

Potato Pesto Pizza

See how to make a flavor-packed potato and pesto pizza.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States