Italian Peas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2012
This side dish has always been on the table growing up. I have to say that I prefer when my mother cooks them with canned sweet peas, they have a little more flavor than the frozen peas. But either way, they are a staple in Italian Side Dishes. MMM MMM MMM. Please make sure to do exactly as the recipe says though, do not use a microwave to cut corners!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Atlantic Beach, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2011
Loved these! Was cooking them when my boyfriend came over - he looks over my shoulder and was like..."dinner's gonna be great tonight hun!" Truer words were never spoken... :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2011
Easy and really good. A family favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2011
This recipe added a little something extra to peas fairly quickly and easily. However I was not impressed with the end result. It didn't taste all that different than frozen peas heated up. I will not be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2011
Haha. I made this with 1 tablespoon of chicken bouillon, instead of chicken stock - and it still tasted good! If you opt this route, cut down to a 1/2 tbs of bouillon and don't add salt. I would also cut down on onions next time - too much onion flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BakingBot

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2011
this receipe is very good but i really simplified it! i cooked the onions & garlic in oil in a microwave safe dish with lid till tender. heated 1/3 cup water dissolved chicken bouillon cube. added peas and broth to onion/garlic and cook approx 8 minutes on high or till your likness. then you can just use same dish for table!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2011
4 1/2! Very good! Will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heidi

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Gig Harbor, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by TheBritishBaker
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2011
I just love this extremely simple recipe. It really does make a very quick and easy side, but taste's so good. I followed the recipe exactly other than added chopped bacon. I know this will be used by me again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TheBritishBaker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bakewell, Derbyshire, England, U.K.
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2011
very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mommyluvs2cook
Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2011
The best peas I've ever had (on there own!)! So delicious! I will make them this way often...thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommyluvs2cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Santa Fe, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 346) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Black-Eyed Peas with Pork and Greens

Watch how to make this classic Southern New Year’s Day specialty.

Italian Sausage, Peppers, and Onions

This classic Italian dish makes delicious sandwiches.

Italian Breaded Pork Chops

See how to make Italian-style baked pork chops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States