Italian Peas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2012
Wow! Good stuff!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Airdrie, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2012
I love peas & this recipe just makes them even better! Make sure not to overcook them so they don't turn to mush - serve them right away.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2012
I was looking for a way to dress up plain old peas, and this was just what I needed. So good! Only cooked the peas for 5 minutes instead of 10, just my preference for tender-but-not-wrinkly peas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2012
Wonderful! I used fresh-out-of-my-garden onions and peas with their pods on. Salt and pepper at the table only.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Kennewick, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2012
These are so yummy, I won't make peas any other way now. I keep coming back to this recipe and love that I don't need to add much salt to bring out the flavors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by morningsky

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2012
Oh how wonderful this recipe tastes! Honestly, I have never had better tasting peas. I followed the recipe exactly. I thought at first a whole "medium" onion would be too much but it was just right. The peas are not at all mushy. Frozen peas are the way to go unless you shell fresh ones. Medium low heat using a gas oven is how I made them and 15 minutes was all it took once the peas were added.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MelissaGurba

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hereford, Texas, USA
Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: May 22, 2012
Very easy and tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Liz

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Rock_lobster
Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2012
Italian Peas' Haiku: "Easy, tasty peas. But they didn't keep their 'pop.' Still, I'm glad I tried!" I love frozen peas - their bright green color and satisfying pop, but this recipe made them more shrivel-ey than I like. On the other hand, the simple addition of garlic, onion and chick. stock was delightful, and /licks-lips/, all the better w/ a sprinkle of parmesan cheese on top!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rock_lobster

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Braselton, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2012
Pretty good. Don't usually like peas. I'm always looking for ways to spruce up vegetables.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HotCocoa27

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2012
I will make these again & again. They are fresh, light, tasty, healthy -- what more can you ask for from veggies???
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sherrie Cumming

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fresno, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 330) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Black-Eyed Peas with Pork and Greens

Watch how to make this classic Southern New Year’s Day specialty.

Creamy Italian White Bean Soup

See how to make a healthy Italian-style white bean soup with fresh spinach.

Italian Breaded Pork Chops

See how to make Italian-style baked pork chops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States