Italian Peas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2012
So simple and delicious. I love a tasteful, uncomplicated and fast side dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2012
Delicious with added flavour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2012
Easy recipe and tastes good too. I used frozen peas and they worked great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by barb57

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Providence, Rhode Island, USA
Living In: Greene, Rhode Island, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2012
These turned out pretty good, although I thought they lacked slightly in flavor. I will probably make my own variation of this recipe in the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jsjlandy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bloomington, Illinois, USA
Living In: Champaign, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2012
delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tawna

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2012
Really didn't care for these much. They were just okay, nothing great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TNICHOLSLCC

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bennington, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2012
This recipe was so easy, yet so delicious! I used canned peas (drained) instead of the frozen peas the recipe called for; and it turned out great! My family LOVED them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julia Oldham

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2012
Delicious!!!! I used more garlic than called for. As per reviews, I nuked the peas and just stirred together for a minute over flame. I used a lot of coarse pepper cause my kids like spicy. I used chicken soup powder with boiling water. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2012
This was just ok. A lot better than plain peas but from the reviews I read, I expected more. I made the recipe to a T but I thought it could use more flavour so I added a bit of butter and dill. This made it much better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sasha

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2012
Delizioso! Just like my Italian MIL once made! Only addition was some crushed red pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 344) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Black-Eyed Peas with Pork and Greens

Watch how to make this classic Southern New Year’s Day specialty.

Italian Sausage, Peppers, and Onions

This classic Italian dish makes delicious sandwiches.

Italian Breaded Pork Chops

See how to make Italian-style baked pork chops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States