Italian Peas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2014
I had a big dish for lunch, and they were great! I liked a reviewer's suggestion of putting the peas in a bowl of water for 20 minutes to thaw, which I did. This way, when you add them to the pan, you only cook enough to heat, about 5-6 minutes for me. No mush or shriveled up peas. I also topped with a little parm-romano cheese, a very nice touch. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2014
I can't believe I'm saying this, without any sort of sarcasm...those peas were DELICIOUS! I seriously ate the entire bag to myself. Yum, yum, yum and HEALTHY!? What!? What happened? Where am I? Peas usually make me gag. Thank you Worshipwarrior MT!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2013
Made this for xmas dinner. Huge disappointment. Way too much onion and the flavor was just blah.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2013
made this recipe exactly as stated. Sorry was not a big fan of it. Disappointed after all the reviews I read. I love any kind of vegetable but this lacked some flavor. Our favorite way is still steamed with garlic salt and some butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2013
Like some others also stated, I HATE peas, can't even stand the smell. My husband loves them. We've been married 12 years and I haven't made them once. So I set out to find a way I can make them that I might enjoy at least a little, too. I admit I was a little skeptical, "such a simple recipe couldn't yield dramatic results"-- but I was wrong. I not only found these edible, but I dare say I liked them! Not loved - you can still taste the pea flavor (of course!), but definitely something I could eat again. My husband, on the other hand, loved them. So I gave five stars - if you like peas, you'll love these, and if not, they can still be a game-changer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by peachmarie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2013
Very tasty, didnt change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mommy of 3 hungry boys

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Levittown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2013
This were simple yet had that extra little something. I cut my onions up in a chopper just so there wouldn't be huge chucks of onion but the onion and garlic really gave an extra level to the peas. Will be making these again soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by coleebear

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sykesville, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2013
Good. Nice change from just peas with butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2013
Good recipe, but I didn't think the taste warranted the extra work.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Stephens City, Virginia, USA
Living In: Noblesville, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2013
I do not like peas. But this recipe, using frozen peas, is making me eat a lot of peas, and I loved this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 330) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Black-Eyed Peas with Pork and Greens

Watch how to make this classic Southern New Year’s Day specialty.

Creamy Italian White Bean Soup

See how to make a healthy Italian-style white bean soup with fresh spinach.

Italian Breaded Pork Chops

See how to make Italian-style baked pork chops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States