Italian Peas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2012
thanks for an easy recipe...all the peas was demolished!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2012
Liked this recipe, but even with cutting back to 1/2 onion it was still overpowering to the dish. Even so, I will make this again - I'll just use 1/4 of an onion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2012
Very good. Nice flavor. I thawed the peas in warm water then just heated through as a previous reviewer suggested. We liked them and would make again - maybe will add some mushroom next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen R.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rohnert Park, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2012
defrost frozen peas & add just enough to heat. Fresh peas, blanch for 2 min. & then add & cook for another 2 min. We use chicken broth constantly so having a tsp. in the fridge is normal. Boullion is too salty. Otherwise a fantastic way to serve peas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2012
These have been served in my family ever since I was a child.My grandmother was italian.It is our tradition to serve them at special occasions.Frozen has never been used.I buy a young tender pea in a can like the Leisure brand.Garlic was never used but I may give it a try.I have served these to friends that have never tasted peas cooked this way and always recive complements.These are a keeper for me.You need to try them at least once.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2012
This is an excellent twist on plain, old peas. My family loves them! I use Better Than Boullion as the stock and less than a whole onion (but then I always have large onions on hand). Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2012
Loved this recipe. So simple. I have an old Italian cookbook and their recipe calls for a little grated parmessan on top, which is more fattening, but tastes great. I, too, cooked my frozen peas first then added them to the sauted onion and garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Kennewick, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2012
EASY, simple and perfect! LOVED.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wifeymaterial

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by naples34102
Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2012
Very good for what it is - simple peas with onions and garlic. The problem here is the cooking time - 10 minutes? No; just long enough to heat through.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2012
This was great! I made it twice, one with frozen peas and once with fresh peas, and you could really tell the difference, so I'd definitely recommend the fresh ones. I got my fresh peas at Trader Joe's in the raw chopped vegetable section.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 339) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Black-Eyed Peas with Pork and Greens

Watch how to make this classic Southern New Year’s Day specialty.

Italian Breaded Pork Chops

See how to make Italian-style baked pork chops.

Italian Chicken Skillet

See how to make an Italian-inspired, one-skillet chicken and pasta dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States