Italian Peas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2012
"How to make frozen peas taste even better" --this is the way to do it! I really don't know how I didn't have garlic around, so I subbed a little good quality garlic powder...though I know it's not the same. I like frozen peas and usually have them in the freezer for a quick veg side, so next time I'll use the garlic--yum! I did not want to open a can of chicken stock for this so I used a quick splash of water.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FNChef

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Prior Lake, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Lakeville, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2012
these turned out well. Was unsure of how 'done' the peas were suppose to be so I cooked until warm and starting to soften but not squishy. was a very cheap side!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wildcat44

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2012
Very, very good! It has onions, garlic, chicken stock.... What's not to love? True American Classic! Parmesan cheese tastes AWESOME added by the way. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MommySmith

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntsville, Alabama, USA
Living In: New Market, Alabama, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2012
This side dish has always been on the table growing up. I have to say that I prefer when my mother cooks them with canned sweet peas, they have a little more flavor than the frozen peas. But either way, they are a staple in Italian Side Dishes. MMM MMM MMM. Please make sure to do exactly as the recipe says though, do not use a microwave to cut corners!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Atlantic Beach, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2011
Loved these! Was cooking them when my boyfriend came over - he looks over my shoulder and was like..."dinner's gonna be great tonight hun!" Truer words were never spoken... :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2011
Easy and really good. A family favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2011
This recipe added a little something extra to peas fairly quickly and easily. However I was not impressed with the end result. It didn't taste all that different than frozen peas heated up. I will not be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2011
Haha. I made this with 1 tablespoon of chicken bouillon, instead of chicken stock - and it still tasted good! If you opt this route, cut down to a 1/2 tbs of bouillon and don't add salt. I would also cut down on onions next time - too much onion flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BakingBot

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2011
this receipe is very good but i really simplified it! i cooked the onions & garlic in oil in a microwave safe dish with lid till tender. heated 1/3 cup water dissolved chicken bouillon cube. added peas and broth to onion/garlic and cook approx 8 minutes on high or till your likness. then you can just use same dish for table!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2011
4 1/2! Very good! Will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heidi

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Gig Harbor, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 329) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Black-Eyed Peas with Pork and Greens

Watch how to make this classic Southern New Year’s Day specialty.

Creamy Italian White Bean Soup

See how to make a healthy Italian-style white bean soup with fresh spinach.

Italian Breaded Pork Chops

See how to make Italian-style baked pork chops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States