Italian Peas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2014
Easy but delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emily Jones Frandsen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Missoula, Montana, USA
Living In: Pocatello, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2014
These were ok. Made as directed but wasn't very thrilled with the flavor even though we love onions and garlic. Probably would not make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DAWNZKITKAT

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tacoma, Washington, USA
Living In: Port Orchard, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2014
only way i will eat peas, delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica Polwarth

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2014
My husband and I don't normally like peas but these were very yummy! We both liked them and i will be making them again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2014
These were very tasty. A nice change from the canned peas That I normally make. I microwaved the peas first as to soften them a bit. They still turned out a little firm for our tastes. Next time would just microwave them longer. Easy and tasty. Will likely make is one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2014
A simple, tasty way to use up garden surplus. Fresh peas work very well in this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Tricia
Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2014
Delicious, sweet flavor. A great light compliment to any dish - not just Italian. I paired with broiled tilapia in an herb Lemmon butter sauce with butternut squash risotto. My husband said he "never realized he liked peas so much" after having this dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2014
I had a big dish for lunch, and they were great! I liked a reviewer's suggestion of putting the peas in a bowl of water for 20 minutes to thaw, which I did. This way, when you add them to the pan, you only cook enough to heat, about 5-6 minutes for me. No mush or shriveled up peas. I also topped with a little parm-romano cheese, a very nice touch. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2014
I can't believe I'm saying this, without any sort of sarcasm...those peas were DELICIOUS! I seriously ate the entire bag to myself. Yum, yum, yum and HEALTHY!? What!? What happened? Where am I? Peas usually make me gag. Thank you Worshipwarrior MT!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2013
Made this for xmas dinner. Huge disappointment. Way too much onion and the flavor was just blah.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 347) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Black-Eyed Peas with Pork and Greens

Watch how to make this classic Southern New Year’s Day specialty.

Italian Sausage, Peppers, and Onions

This classic Italian dish makes delicious sandwiches.

Italian Breaded Pork Chops

See how to make Italian-style baked pork chops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States