Italian Pasta Veggie Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2008
We did eat this for days. I took it to a cook out and it was devoured, but there was still plenty left. This was my first time making a pasta salad and this was easy. Definitely a good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lizzy2678

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Two Harbors, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Augusta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2009
Love the kind of noodles the recipe calls for. I especially enjoyed the flexibility this recipe allows. We don't like mushrooms so I simply added some extra vegetables of different kinds. This is an excellent dish to serve to any kinds of friends; if they are vegetarians, on a diet, or omnivores! Changes I made: a Greek dressing (still fat-free) for a different flavor; pepperoni for my little sister; chicken when I served as a main dish (I wouldn't recommend adding both pepperoni and chicken together; these are all tips from different meals.)All in all, this is an excellent recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by montanagrrrl

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2012
i have the family on a diet, so i was looking for a healthy side to go with veggie burgers this was so good!!! we loved it, i am making again in a few weeks to add to my daughters baby shower menu!!! thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2002
Awesome!! I do not add the mushrooms because my kids to not like them but I LOVE this recipe and so does my husband. Sometimes we add more like cucumbers, pepperjack cheese, cheddar cheese and pepperoni. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
47 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2006
Quick, easy, colorful, tasty, and the right proportions of ingredients. Makes a giant bowl of the stuff and for a good reason. Used "Italian Restaurant-Style Dressing" [http://salad.allrecipes.com/az/ItalianRestaurantStyleDres.asp] for the dressing and it went excellently.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Guilford, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Takamatsu, Kagawa, Japan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2010
Took it to a potluck and my co workers loved it. This recipe is soooo easy to make. I love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2011
I added cucumbers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2008
My family has made this recipe for years... we add Salad Supreme to it and its delish!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2009
Oh man, my family loved it. My husband doesn't like mushrooms but he picked them out and gave them to me. More for me :) This was a reat salad and it was great for a hot night after refrigerating all day. aahhh its been a long time since I've had a good salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Anchorage, Alaska, USA
Living In: Puyallup, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2012
I omitted the onion and mushrooms and used a red bell pepper, black olives and pepperoni!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mankato, Minnesota, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 20) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Roasted Veggie Pasta

See how to make a healthy, rustic Italian-inspired pasta.

Pasta Salad with Avocado and Tomato

See how to make a fresh pasta salad with avocadoes, tomato, and mozzarella.

Awesome Pasta Salad

Watch how to make a pasta salad filled with lots of good stuff.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States