Italian Pasta Veggie Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2006
Quick, easy, colorful, tasty, and the right proportions of ingredients. Makes a giant bowl of the stuff and for a good reason. Used "Italian Restaurant-Style Dressing" [http://salad.allrecipes.com/az/ItalianRestaurantStyleDres.asp] for the dressing and it went excellently.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Guilford, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Takamatsu, Kagawa, Japan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2010
Took it to a potluck and my co workers loved it. This recipe is soooo easy to make. I love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2011
I added cucumbers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2012
i have the family on a diet, so i was looking for a healthy side to go with veggie burgers this was so good!!! we loved it, i am making again in a few weeks to add to my daughters baby shower menu!!! thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2012
I omitted the onion and mushrooms and used a red bell pepper, black olives and pepperoni!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mankato, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: May 19, 2009
Oh man, my family loved it. My husband doesn't like mushrooms but he picked them out and gave them to me. More for me :) This was a reat salad and it was great for a hot night after refrigerating all day. aahhh its been a long time since I've had a good salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Anchorage, Alaska, USA
Living In: Puyallup, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2002
Awesome!! I do not add the mushrooms because my kids to not like them but I LOVE this recipe and so does my husband. Sometimes we add more like cucumbers, pepperjack cheese, cheddar cheese and pepperoni. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
47 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2008
My family has made this recipe for years... we add Salad Supreme to it and its delish!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2008
We did eat this for days. I took it to a cook out and it was devoured, but there was still plenty left. This was my first time making a pasta salad and this was easy. Definitely a good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lizzy2678

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Two Harbors, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Augusta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2009
Love the kind of noodles the recipe calls for. I especially enjoyed the flexibility this recipe allows. We don't like mushrooms so I simply added some extra vegetables of different kinds. This is an excellent dish to serve to any kinds of friends; if they are vegetarians, on a diet, or omnivores! Changes I made: a Greek dressing (still fat-free) for a different flavor; pepperoni for my little sister; chicken when I served as a main dish (I wouldn't recommend adding both pepperoni and chicken together; these are all tips from different meals.)All in all, this is an excellent recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by montanagrrrl

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 20) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Pasta Salad with Avocado and Tomato

See how to make a fresh pasta salad with avocadoes, tomato, and mozzarella.

Roasted Veggie Pasta

See how to make a healthy, rustic Italian-inspired pasta.

Easy Cold Pasta Salad

Watch how easy it is to make this pasta salad with fresh tomatoes and cucumbers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States