Italian Pasta Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2013
Everyone loved this i added my own fresh veggies. Cucumber was the favorite. I didn't add cheese, i used angel hair pasta!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2012
In theory this sounded intriguing (I'm all about using convenience items to make life easier!), but the end result fell short, IMHO. Using frozen mixed veggies is certainly convenient, but there is a price to pay when taking a shortcut. I prefer my Pampered Chef pasta salad recipe MUCH better. It is made with a homemade vinaigrette and FRESH ingredients. There is definitely much to be said for using fresh ingredients - and the compliments I receive when I make MY salad are proof of that. Maybe this will float your boat, but it didn't do much for me (sorry!). Thanks anyways, Janet. :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef Mickey (aka Mickey)

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: De Soto, Missouri, USA
Living In: Elgin, Illinois, USA
Photo by Paula
Reviewed: May 18, 2012
Not a fan of this pasta salad. It's the frozen mixed vegetables I don't care for. Much better with fresh veggies in it like broccoli, carrots, cucumbers, cauliflower, etc.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paula

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Olive Branch, Mississippi, USA
Reviewed: May 14, 2012
LOVE this kind of pasta salad because you can let your imagination run wild! I use tri-color pasta and add cubed cheddar cheese, Parmesan cheese, olives, chopped up bell pepper, and Italian dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2011
Love this pasta salad! It's so easy and I had everything in my pantry already :) I used elbow macaroni (what I had), 1 cup of frozen peas (for some green), shredded a carrot, and an orange pepper that I had leftover. I also added some Parmesan (as per one reviewer) and some bacon bits. It was scrumptious!!! I usually buy a pasta salad dry mix, but I think I'll just use Italian dressing from now on - I use the Golden Italian type as it's not as oily as the Zesty Italian. PS. I also use Golden Italian dressing for my Brown Rice Salads as well. Instead of pasta, use cooked brown rice :P
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2011
I made this but didn't include olives. Turned out great. But I kept wondering if there should be something more, like a dash of some sort of pepper. Am still wondering though I enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Accra, Greater Accra, Ghana

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by DJ
Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2011
This is so easy and so delicious! Everyone always loves this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DJ
Living In: El Sobrante, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2011
Very easy recipe! Super simple yet super good. I'm a college student and i'm constantly on the go so this is great to put in a container and eat at work or eat right before class. Instead of using cheddar cheese, I used parmesean cheese and it was wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2010
I made this at the last minute since the turkey was bad for the pasta dish I had planned, and I had no tuna in the house to salvage the casserole. It turned out great, though I used what I had in the fridge. Cucumber, feta, grape tomatoes, cauliflower and fat free dressing. It was fabulous! I will make again and use the rest of the extra salad dressings!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sky

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2010
Great recipe. I was making this in a hurry, so I substituted the rotini pasta with elbow pasta. It worked well. My only complaint is that 1 cup of dressing seems like too much. I used 1/2 a cup and thought it was just right. I also added the cheese before the pasta cooled so that it would get soft. Little things my mom taught me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 21) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Bacon Ranch Pasta Salad

Cheddar, bacon, and ranch dressing make a fast and flavorful pasta salad.

Garden Pasta Salad

Watch how to make a spiral pasta salad with garden fresh veggies.

Easy Cold Pasta Salad

Watch how easy it is to make this pasta salad with fresh tomatoes and cucumbers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States