Italian Pasta Florentine Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2012
We used fresh spinach and added a sweet onion, extra clove of garlic, dash of hot pepper flakes, and a can of stewed tomatos. Also used 12oz of thin spaghetti and cooked in the pot with all else by adding about 2C of water and cooking until tender before adding cheese. We really enjoyed with our revisions, but will give the original recipe 4 stars as just a base recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2011
This was pretty good and very quick! I used fresh spinach & chicken sausage. Maybe next time I will try adding some fresh tomatoes too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KimS0427

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2011
Simple easy. I took a couple short cuts like boiling water while cooking sausage so I wouldn't need to keep it heated.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2011
Good, but is missing something. Not sure what though. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenny

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2011
Very nice flavor as directed in this recipe. Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2010
Very easy and yummy! Add salt and pepper to taste. I used a bag of fresh baby spinach and sauteed in olive oil instead of frozen spinach.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mrsdohpaz
Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2010
Pretty good and interesting taste. My husband really liked this, though to me it was missing something.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mrsdohpaz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2010
good base recipe. I did add some italian spices, I also used fresh spinach instead of frozen and added some chopped red onion. I think next time I will add some chopped fresh tomato. It's a good quick week night supper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DIANE BULANDA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2010
My family loved this recipe. I did add 1/2 cream and 1/2 chicken broth as suggested by other reviewers. I wanted a little more sauce than the original recipe called for. Very good. Will make again soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2010
This was very good and quick I used mild italian sausage and sliced them. Sauteed onion with some garlic while the sausage was cooking. I did as well add 1/2 cup of chicken broth and 1/2 of half and half this made it creamy. I did not have spinach on hand so i used about a half a bag of frozen broccoli and added 14 oz of diced tomatoes. I let all of this simmer for as long as it took the noodles to cook and served on top with fresh parm cheese! SO YUMMY
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ruby

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Epsom, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Concord, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 27) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Sausage Pasta

A simple and quick weeknight pasta with sausage, tomatoes, and spinach.

Baked Penne with Italian Sausage

This hearty baked pasta casserole stars Italian sausage in a rich tomato sauce.

Fresh Pasta with Bolognese Sauce

See how to make Chef Johnson’s homemade noodles and rich Bolognese sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States