Italian Panzanella Bread Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2006
Oh, my gosh! This was my favorite salad so far! i couldn't find any tear-drop tomatoes so I had no tomatoes in it and I used feta cheese instead of the goat but stuck with the rest of the recipe. It was absolutely phenominal! I loved it. My husband and sister really enjoyed it as well. It had so much flavor. Thanks for the recipe! I will definitely be making this again as well as putting it in my "potluck" recipes so others can enjoy it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CKMabes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Salem, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2007
I won 1st Place for this salad that I re-named Tuscan Bread Salad! I had to substiute a few items because of availability- I live in Mexico. I used a homemade sourdough bread- no artisan breads here and also grape tomatoes, cannellini beans ,feta, orange and yellow peppers( left out the red & green peppers)and also added some summer sausage cut in quarters. I also sprinkled the feta cheese on top to give it a better visual presentation. The judges must have loved it- 25% judging for presentation and 75% for taste! I also added some rosemary and basil springs along side the platter I put it on. Thanks again for this great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2006
Simple and delicious. I made it for a work meeting and it was a huge hit. Everyone wanted the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2007
1. Made this again for the military wives. Again, it was the hit of the party. I let the tomato mixture sit in the fridge overnight and it turned out fine. 2.Everyone at the party LOVED this salad. I used a garlic and cheese bread instead of the white bread. Make this, you will not be sorry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portsmouth, Virginia, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by jrbaker
Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2008
This is a fantastic salad! I took it to a dinner party and it received rave reviews--one of my friends even took a picture of it, and several more asked for the recipe--a winner for sure, thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jrbaker

Cooking Level: Expert

Photo by Christine M
Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2010
This was excellent! I used Parmesan Herb Bread from this site, regular red tomatoes and omitted the pine nuts and rosemary (had none). I liked the idea of using pesto and balsamic vinegar as the dressing,but I had none prepared so I basically just made a vinaigrette with the same ingredients (basil, garlic, oil, etc - no pine nuts, though). I mixed the vegetable ingredients, then rubbed the toasted bread with garlic before chopping and adding to the salad just before serving, as I like it slightly warm but not hard like croutons. The goat cheese was and excellent addition, and the chickpeas made this a very satisfying salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christine M

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hopedale, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Holden, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2010
A fabulous salad that kept and fed me for days!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2006
This salad was wonderful. My family just loved it. The kalamata olives and the tangy dressing was very tasty. Thanks for such a great, quick dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2011
YUM
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA
Living In: Bartlett, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2009
Simply marvelous! Quality of your bread is imperative! Texture and flavor is perfectly balanced and scrumptious. Instead of pesto, I used fresh basil and evoo.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by marljong

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Mateo, California, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 18) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Corn Salad with Creamy Italian Dressing

An easy corn salad with roasted red peppers and a creamy dressing.

Chef John's Panzanella Salad

See how to make a tasty tomato and bread salad that’s never soggy.

Mozzarella and Bread Salad with Pesto

See how to make a bread salad with fresh mozzarella and pesto.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States