Italian Nachos Restaurant-Style Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2008
I have a similar recipe I use for Old Chicago's style Italian nachos. Here are my alterations: I make my own chips by cutting up pita bread into nacho sized triangles and lightly toasting them. Regular tortilla chips are a bit too salty with the salt from the meats. I also serve the marinara sauce on the side for dipping, and seed and slice the pepperoncinis before adding them. If you love cheese (and who doesn't?) you can grate some parmesan over it too once it's done baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
43 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lulu_cupcakes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2008
yummy!!! this very good ,I also loved the pita bread and sause on the side , cus my son dosent like much sauce. I well make sure this stays on my snack, or quick fixin list, great for a early movie night quickie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ebushl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Irving, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2008
My family absolutely loved this. I didn't have the pepperoni or the banana peppers and I used Cheddar cheese instead of mozerella. I thought it was okay, but like I said the hubby and kids thought it was the best thing ever. My hubby said this recipe is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Bay Shore, New York, USA
Living In: Dallas, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2009
The sauce is supposed to be served as dipping sauce. I'm not sure how it ended up as a topping. Just to let you all know!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by reneeg

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 11, 2009
FABULOUS NACHO'S!!!! I made these for a Mother's Day Italian Dinner for my family. The adults and kid's all loved these. These for super easy to make! And, they were delcious. Thansk for sharing this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2009
You should read more carefully before reprimandng the person who submitted the recipe. They do say the sauce is for dipping!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2010
Made it on a atortilla instead of chips and used pepperoncini and veggie sausage. It was good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2010
WONDERFUL RECIPE! The whole family loved this! It's easy, quick and VERY tasty. THANKS RENEEG!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by julesinfl

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2011
These are delicious, by far my favorite go-to appetizer when we are thinking of eating out at night. I have made these both with regular tortilla chips and with fried wonton wrappers (just like the restuarant) and I think the wonton wrappers add another dimension to this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ShannerBananer

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Christina
Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2012
Made this for Recipe Group and it was AWESOME!!!!! I don't make major dinners on Saturdays b/c, I like to have a day off from cooking sometimes, lol, so I decided to make this tonight for something fun and different. I layered mine like this: chips, sausage, pepperoni (that I cut into 4th's), pizza sauce (that I drizzled around randomly), cheese, sliced black olives, chopped green onions and chopped hot banana peppers. I also made a side of ranch for dipping. These were sooooo good! My only tiny complaint is that they are a little hard to eat due to the melty, stringy mozzarella, but totally not a big issue, and one that hubby, the little guy and I are willing to put up with in order to enjoy these again and again...a winner, and new favorite for sure~YUM! Thanks for sharing. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 25) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Shrimp and Jalapeno Nachos

See how to make simple, spicy nachos with shrimp and jalapenos.

Real Italian Calzones

True calzones stuffed with cheeses, pepperoni, and mushrooms.

Mexican Potato Nachos

Taters step in for tortilla chips, & nachos get an instant upgrade to main dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States