Italian Nachos Restaurant-Style Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2015
YUM YUM YUMMY!!!!!! Made Exquisite Pizza Sauce from this site & mixed in with the crumbled,cooked sausauge (used mild) until the meat was moist and not too "saucey". Spread totilla chips over large baking sheet with release foil, trying to make a single layer. Spooned lightly sauced sausage on chips. Subbed turkey pepperoni, sliced into strips & sprinkled over chip/sausage mix on tray. Subbed italian six blend shredded cheese, sprinkling over top of previous ingredients, using a little less than a 1/2 pound. Sprinkled top with banana pepper rings, then baked at 350 for 25 minutes. I liked that the nachos stayed crunchy because the sauce is served on the side...nice not to get stuck with "mushy" parts. Next time I will make it with italian turkey sausage to see if it makes a difference. Absolutley delicious & certainly a keeper recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ReeRee's Kitchen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2014
So Good!! I use alfredo sauce instead of Pizza .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHRISTEL2003

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Albany, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Tupelo, Mississippi, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2013
The chips i use is deep fried wontons. Just toss the wontons in the deep fryer for a few minutes and then add the layers of mozzarella cheese, Italian sausage slices, pepperoni and top off with the pepper rings. Dip in a side of Marinara sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2013
These didn't turn out so good. Won't make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2012
A standard at our house now. I love this easy and delicious recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2012
Love this dish! It's a quick, easy and affordable recipe. Me being a college student I can see myself making this once a week.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2012
these were good but not great. Good idea to use up the ingredients if you need to though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: North Tonawanda, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kathleen
Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2012
I have never heard of these before. So good!! The kids and I ate them up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathleen

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Warwick, Rhode Island, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2012
My husband and kids absolutely loved this new way of eating nachos. I used my own homemade pizza sauce. They swarmed over the nachos and inhaled--I didn't even get to try one! I guess I'm gonna have to make this again soon if I'm going to get to try it myself. This recipe's a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Molly
Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2012
Recipe Group Selection: 4, February 2012 Big hit in this house. DH really liked the Italian sausage on this one. The one change I made was after putting the sausage on the chips, I drizzed the pizza sauce next, and then added the other toppings. It was much easier than trying to dip and keep the toppings on. I broiled in the toaster oven and that worked great. Thanks reneeg for sharing your nacho recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntertown, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 25) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Shrimp and Jalapeno Nachos

See how to make simple, spicy nachos with shrimp and jalapenos.

Real Italian Calzones

True calzones stuffed with cheeses, pepperoni, and mushrooms.

Mexican Potato Nachos

Taters step in for tortilla chips, & nachos get an instant upgrade to main dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States