Italian Meatloaf in Zucchini Boats Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2011
Are very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Brenham, Texas, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2011
I substituted 1/2 lb of the meat for Italian sausage. I also added baby spinach leaves and and some mozzarella to the mixture. Definitely cook the zucchini for a couple minutes before adding the mixture, especially if they are larger... And at the very end, I flipped the oven over to LO Broil and gave it a final layer of parmesan and basil, crusting the top. It was a HIT! ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AMCCARNEY

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tacoma, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Cass
Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2011
Very good way to use large zucchini up...thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cass

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: London, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2011
Good way to make use of zucchini - followed recipe but scaled down for just hubby and I. Flavor was good - would make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milford, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2011
This recipe was yummy and a great way to use up zucchini! I used 4 medium zucchini and had plenty of filling. Following other reviewer's advice, I cooked the zucchini for 15 minutes before stuffing then baking as stated in the recipe. However, I mixed the shredded mozzarella in with the meat mixture BEFORE baking. They came out perfect. I served these with a side of spaghetti.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CookinBug
Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2011
Good! Hubby liked this a lot. I added fresh basil and parsley to the meat mixture, but otherwise followed the recipe. Thanks :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinBug
Home Town: Ithaca, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2011
I made/cooked the meat sauce while I was baking the boats. I combined and cooked for about 5 min. then added the cheese and cooked til melted. These are very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shanon K ♥

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cynthiana, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2010
You really need very large zucchini to make this work right. It was okay...I might try it again if I can get larger squash.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2010
LOVED this. I made it as is, and it was wonderful. This recipe makes a lot, but that's ok because it was so delicious. Easy and satisfying, the best way to have meatloaf!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2010
I made this dish for my husband. We loved it. Shared some with my aunt who also loved it. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Manchester, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 47) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Stuffed Zucchini Boats

Zucchini are stuffed with sausage and topped with tomato sauce and melty cheese.

Coco's Meatloaf

See how to make a comfort food classic, Nashville-style.

Easy Meatloaf

A simple, no-fail beef meatloaf with a tangy topping that's ready in no time.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States