Italian Meatloaf in Zucchini Boats Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2011
Are very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Brenham, Texas, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2011
I substituted 1/2 lb of the meat for Italian sausage. I also added baby spinach leaves and and some mozzarella to the mixture. Definitely cook the zucchini for a couple minutes before adding the mixture, especially if they are larger... And at the very end, I flipped the oven over to LO Broil and gave it a final layer of parmesan and basil, crusting the top. It was a HIT! ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AMCCARNEY

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tacoma, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Cass
Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2011
Very good way to use large zucchini up...thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cass

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: London, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2011
Good way to make use of zucchini - followed recipe but scaled down for just hubby and I. Flavor was good - would make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milford, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2011
This recipe was yummy and a great way to use up zucchini! I used 4 medium zucchini and had plenty of filling. Following other reviewer's advice, I cooked the zucchini for 15 minutes before stuffing then baking as stated in the recipe. However, I mixed the shredded mozzarella in with the meat mixture BEFORE baking. They came out perfect. I served these with a side of spaghetti.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CookinBug
Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2011
Good! Hubby liked this a lot. I added fresh basil and parsley to the meat mixture, but otherwise followed the recipe. Thanks :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinBug
Home Town: Ithaca, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2011
I made/cooked the meat sauce while I was baking the boats. I combined and cooked for about 5 min. then added the cheese and cooked til melted. These are very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shanon K ♥

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cynthiana, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2010
You really need very large zucchini to make this work right. It was okay...I might try it again if I can get larger squash.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2010
LOVED this. I made it as is, and it was wonderful. This recipe makes a lot, but that's ok because it was so delicious. Easy and satisfying, the best way to have meatloaf!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2010
I made this dish for my husband. We loved it. Shared some with my aunt who also loved it. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Manchester, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 47) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Coco's Meatloaf

See how to make a comfort food classic, Nashville-style.

Easy Meatloaf

See how to make a top-rated meatloaf that’s quick and easy.

The Best Meatloaf I've Ever Made

Discover the simple secrets to amazing, beefy meatloaf.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States