Italian Leg of Lamb Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2012
Great and easy Even the lamb-wary at our holiday dinner liked this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2012
This was excellant, a 4 lb. roast, sweet potatoe casserole, 2 people and nothing left to show for it. Completely gone in one meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by eatumup

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bradford, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2012
Great recipe! Made this for my family for Easter it was a big hit! Thank you! We barley have any leftovers. I did add some fresh rosemary, and some tarragon, and left out one clove of garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Paragould, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2012
Came out great - substituted a Romanian spice Chimbru (Savory) for Oregeno. The basting kept the lamb from drying out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dayton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2011
Good starter recipe, I added an itailian herb blend to the marinade and it kicked up the flavor nicely. But cook till instant read thermometer reads 130-135 for medium rare (as lamb should be), 165 is well done.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jdg78

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Sun City West, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2011
First time I made the leg of lamb (my husband usually does) and I cannot wait for him to try this! I added white wine, potatoes and carrots to roast it in the oven (covered) 3 hrs. Mashed the potatoes and carrots together. AWESOME with the white wine flavor! Kids loved it! Definately will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2011
A great recipe. I didn't marinate it. I cut slits all over it and stuffed garlic cloves in them. Far enough that they don't fall out. Brush olive oil over the leg and sprinkle pepper and crushed rosemary. Bake at 325 degrees F of 2 1/4 to 3 hours (depending on the size and doneness). After removing from the oven, let it stand for about 15 minutes. Don't let the cat jump on the counter and take bites out of it as it will burn the cats mouth. It didn't stop her from taking more bites, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2011
Excellent flavor and juicy and tender. Followed the recipe exactly. A nice Zinfandel compliments this very well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Wheaton, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2011
This was my first time cooking a leg of lamb and it came out great! Only change was to add some chopped fresh rosemary to the marinade (I was going back and forth between this and another recipe and had the rosemary all chopped up). Marinated the lamb overnight. I thought the flavors were excellent - nothing overwhelming, just a good, simple marinade that complimented the meat perfectly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christine M

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hopedale, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Holden, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2010
I'd give it more stars if I could. All I can say is fabulous!!! I couldn't stop eating it. It was just perfect the way it was, didn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 13) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States