Italian Leafy Green Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2010
I didn't care for the dressing. I think the actual salad was probably quite nice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CC♥'s2bake
Reviewed: May 4, 2010
Very nice, basic Italian salad. I didn't care for the lemon juice, but otherwise enjoyed this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2010
This was a FANTASTIC salad! The only thing I did differently was add toasted pine nuts, shredded asiago cheese, and added extra salt and pepper to the dressing. YUM! I will definitely keep this one around!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Justine

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2010
I used a high quality olive oil and it was appreciated by all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Larababe

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2010
very good went well with the pasta I made
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2009
Delicious and beautiful salad. I did take a shortcut and used packaged mixed salad greens.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2009
The proportions of the veggies in this are perfect. I made this for Thanksgiving, but cheated with a bottled balsamic vinaigrette. I lined the sides of the glass bowl with some of the green/red peper rings, and put more on top as a garnish. Normally in our group of friends, people take some salad but don't eat much because they're focused on traditional Thanksgiving side dishes. This year, everyone ate what they took and several had seconds. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2009
This was a great salad! I purchased grapeseed oil and used prewashed Italian mix lettuce. My favorite parts were the green onions and the dressing, I will make this again and possibly experiment with the salad ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by zashachic

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SunnyByrd
Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2009
I often cook for a diabetic, so I am on the lookout for interesting recipes for her. There are very few recipes for grapeseed oil on this site and I have some I've been meaning to use, so I tried this recipe. I feel like the submitter got a little lazy after a few expensive ingredients and barely improvised the rest. Fresh basil and balsamic are always a winning combo, but this is far from the best dressing I've tried using both. Aside from those 2, the most interesting things going on in my salad were the radishes and parmesan I added on my own. Sorry and thanks, I'll keep packing my grapeseed oil around. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SunnyByrd
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2009
I purchased the very expensive grapeseed oil recommended by this recipe. Couldn't tell that it was any different from olive oil. Just OK- nothing special
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 65) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Corn Salad with Creamy Italian Dressing

An easy corn salad with roasted red peppers and a creamy dressing.

Almost Fat-Free Green Onion Potato Salad

See how to make a creamy potato salad that’s almost entirely fat-free.

Green Grape Salad

This dessert salad is creamy with bursts of grape flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States