Italian Leafy Green Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2003
This salad is fantastic and received rave reviews by recent dinner guests! I took the suggestion of another reviewer and added toasted pine nuts and crumbled feta cheese before serving, which almost makes it more of a Greek salad, and it was excellent. Definitely a keeper, and one I plan to make frequently!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
61 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2005
This has become one of our favourites. I really enjoy the blend of lettuces and I often serve this salad with Italian meals. Thanks so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JeanieMomof3

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 19, 2005
fantastic! fresh & light compliment to a pasta meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Trenton, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Brighton, Sussex, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2000
Despite my inability to locate the grapeseed oil, it was delicious! I recommend this to anyone looking for something quick and elegant!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2000
Very nice flavor with the grapeseed oil. I'll use this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2000
My guests at a recent dinner party loved this salad. The bowl was completely empty! I could not find every type of lettuce, so just increased the quantity of what I could find. I believe the grapeseed oil has a milder flavor than olive oil, contributing to the success of the dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2003
Pretty good, although grapeseed oil is quite an investment (especially when all you use it for is salad dressing...)! It had a good kick to it! I've used the dressing for other salads, but it goes very well with the spiciness of the different lettuces.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Anchorage, Alaska, USA
Living In: North Pole, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2004
This salad was great! I am new to cooking and just starting to experiment. I made this along with Lasagna for my boyfriend and he was so impressed! He ate more of the salad than the Lasagna. I added black Olives to the salad and added just an extra touch of the balsamic vinegar to make it more tangy. I would definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TINAMARIE1971

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Green Bay, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Round Lake, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2004
This salad is AWESOME! We always have it w/ grilled chicken, it is soooo good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2004
Very good salad. I just used bagged spring medley lettuce and cut the peppers into strips instead of rings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
67 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JDVMD

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elizabethtown, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Paducah, Kentucky, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 70) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Corn Salad with Creamy Italian Dressing

An easy corn salad with roasted red peppers and a creamy dressing.

Simple Pasta Salad

A quick and easy salad with rotini pasta and vegetables.

Almost Fat-Free Green Onion Potato Salad

See how to make a creamy potato salad that’s almost entirely fat-free.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States