Italian Leafy Green Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2008
Really good salad. I added feta cheese onto. It was wonderful. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2007
This was okay. I've definitely had better. Although I had to use olive oil instead of the grapeseed oil because I couldn't find it. So maybe that's the difference in why I thought it was just OK and and everyone else loves it. The dressing tasted great with the tomatoes, but the overall salad just was nothing special.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lindsay

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Inman, Kansas, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2007
This was good and I enjoyed the dressing too. It has a strong baslamic vinigar flavor so if you don't love that flavor, maybe cut back a bit on that. I did add some thinly sliced red onion and black olives to the salad and topped it with roasted almond slices and a sprinkle of cheese... It was very tasty! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Anaheim, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2007
My husband rates this one, I don't care for vingerette dressings, still don't!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2006
This is a wonderful and easy recipe. Served it to a group of about 30 people, a few people even commented that it was the best salad they had ever had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2006
My boyfriend is a big meat eater and doesn't care for salad too much and really loved this one (he told me not to tell anyone he loved salad though)! Simpsons are wrong, you can win friends with salad; this one. Grapeseed oil does it and I added an Italian herb mix and used some spicy balsamic vinegar with regular balsamic vinegar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2006
This was good. I'm not sure what the grapeseed oil added but maybe I didn't buy the good stuff. I think olive oil would taste the same. We'll make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2006
I served this salad with lasagna at a dinner party. Several asked about the dressing. My food store didn't have escarole so I upped the red leaf lettuce. Next time I will add walnuts or sliced almonds just for fun.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2006
Loved this recipe! I added strawberries into the salad, added a little sweetness! So tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2005
This was a nice dinner salad. I don't know if I would use lemon juice next time though. I love it but I didn't like it too much combined with the lettuces. I minced some garlic and added it to the mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hazleton, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 67) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Corn Salad with Creamy Italian Dressing

An easy corn salad with roasted red peppers and a creamy dressing.

Almost Fat-Free Green Onion Potato Salad

See how to make a creamy potato salad that’s almost entirely fat-free.

Spinach Caprese Salad

This delicious update of the Italian salad adds fresh spinach.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States