Italian Kale Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2010
I loved this, but like other reviewers, I started with the olive oil and garlic, then added the kale. My kale wasn't "wet", so I added a few splashes of water when I added the kale. Yummy. I think I'll also try it with a little red wine vinegar instead of the balsamic, just for something different.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cooks4forty

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Stoughton, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2010
This was great ... I added more garlic though. Nice to have a healthy kale recipe that doesn't call for bacon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by trebleclef
Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2010
First time I have ever eaten OR cooked kale and this was SO good. Served it over a bed of rice with pork chops on the side...thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2010
I love this recipe. It is easy, delicious and healthy. I think it is perhaps the best way to cook kale.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bremerton, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2010
The balsamic vinegar goes well with this dish
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2010
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2010
WOW--that is yummy kale!! I followed the recipe exactly and it worked well. thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2010
I got a bunch of kale at the CSA I just joined and wanted a recipe that wouldn't overpower the flavor for my first taste test. I don't think I'll ever try another kale recipe. We loved it, absolutely scrumptious. I only added a little bit of fresh basil and used garlic scapes (another new CSA gift) instead of a garlic clove. Yummy. On to that funny looking kohlrabi that's still in the fridge.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Stef~W~an~F
Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2010
Maybe I just dont like Kale but I was not a big fan of this at all. It was my first time cooking Kale and it may be my last.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stef~W~an~F

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Reviewed: May 28, 2010
Did not care for this. It wasn't bad, but it wasn't something I would make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Arlington, Virginia, USA
Living In: Springfield, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 141) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Chef John’s Italian Wedding Soup

See how to make a comforting meatball and kale soup.

Roasted Yam and Kale Salad

This healthy salad offers a wonderful contrast of flavors and textures.

Mediterranean Kale

See how to make an easy, healthy kale side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States