Italian Kale Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2010
Super healthy and a delicious preparation!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alison

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2010
this was so wonderful... it reminded me of collard greens... only much healthier!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2010
Very tasty and healthy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2010
Add water to pot to cook
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2010
We enjoyed this. The kale was a little bitter, but that's probably b/c it's kale. We'll make this again. Thank youl.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ashburn, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2010
I have never cooked kale before, so I wasn't sure what to expect, but I was very pleasantly surprised. I subbed butter for the oil, but otherwise I followed the recipe. I had leftovers so I threw them in with some chicken soup, and it really kicked it up a notch, in fact, I might just have to make some for my next pot of soup!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2010
We all loved this! I love the idea that no fluid is added so you don't loose the water soluble vitamins! All my kids ate this, it had really good flavor. I didn't add much salt and it was almost too strong so don't over-do the sodium! Thanks for sharing this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Edmond, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2010
This was the first time I ever made kale and I really liked it! YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2010
This did not turn out well. I made as instructed and my kale burned and then the vinegar was too strong. The kale was still tough and chewy. The only great thing was the suggestion of another reviewer to throw in a few grape tomatoes at the end.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by melissathebaker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Moscow, Idaho, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2010
I loved this, but like other reviewers, I started with the olive oil and garlic, then added the kale. My kale wasn't "wet", so I added a few splashes of water when I added the kale. Yummy. I think I'll also try it with a little red wine vinegar instead of the balsamic, just for something different.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cooks4forty

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Stoughton, Wisconsin, USA

Displaying results 61-70 (of 140) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Chef John’s Italian Wedding Soup

See how to make a comforting meatball and kale soup.

Roasted Yam and Kale Salad

This healthy salad offers a wonderful contrast of flavors and textures.

Mediterranean Kale

See how to make an easy, healthy kale side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States