Italian Kale Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2013
I only put about half the balsamic vinegar and it was very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2013
Delicious! Now I can eat kale. I have been trying to eat more greens and have been trying to include kale but have been struggling with the bitter taste. This recipe is delicious. I added sautéed onion, 1/3 c water, and increased the garlic to 2 cloves.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by missz174

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2013
We all loved this and it was so easy! Will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Allen, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2013
This was delicious. I used spinach, kale and red chard. Steamed it in the wok for few minutes then added the garlic, olive oil and balsamic, let it cook for a few more minutes. It had a really nice flavor. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by aimeelynn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Santa Cruz, California, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2013
This was so good. I changed it up a bit by mincing up a red onion and sauteeing it in the olive oil until tender, then adding a clove of minced garlic. Finally added the kale, with about 1/2 cup of beef broth, and the balsamic and reduced. It was amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2012
I love this! Just tried kale for the first time and have tried several variations of this dish. I added some cooked sliced red beets and leeks which added color and texture. This will be a go to dish for a quick, healthy supper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mari1751

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seneca, South Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2012
This was great; my family loved it. I have to admit I made some modifications, though. I put the olive oil in the pan and tossed in a handful of pine nuts. When they started to brown, I added the garlic, gave it a quick stir and dumped baby kale in my big 12.5" skillet until it was heaped high and wouldn't hold any more. I turned it with the pine nuts and garlic until it was cooked down and added the 2 TB balsamic vinegar. Because greens cook down so dramatically and the result looked like it had a lot of sauce, I made a second pan full and only added 1 TB of Balsamic. I mixed both batches together in a serving bowl and added some feta cheese. Even my veggie hating son liked it. Delicious, fast, and super easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2012
For a sweeter version, I recommend adding blackberries instead of garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2012
Very yummy. I followed the advice of some of the other reviewers and added 1/2 cup liquid and navy beans. Definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2012
Tasty!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 142) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John’s Italian Wedding Soup

See how to make a comforting meatball and kale soup.

Roasted Yam and Kale Salad

This healthy salad offers a wonderful contrast of flavors and textures.

Mediterranean Kale

See how to make an easy, healthy kale side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States