Italian Herb Bread I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2009
Lovely loaves of bread. I didn't have the romano to add nor did I have olive oil so I used vegetable oil instead. They still turned out very nice with a crisp crust and slice beautifully. Very tender and tasty crumb. Thanks Ann!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lawrence, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2009
I halved the recipe and put the ingredients in the "manufacturer's recommended order" in my bread machine on the dough cycle, then followed the rest of the instructions. It turned out wonderful!! I made it to spruce up our leftover Baked Ziti for tonight's dinner. My four-year-old has already had two pieces!! Thank you for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BETHGINGRICH

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ellicott City, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2009
Yummy!! It made the house smell wonderful and it tastes incredible! I was out of oregano and onion powder, so I substituted an extra tablespoon of basil and an extra 1/8 teaspoon of garlic powder. I also used Parmesan instead of Romano. I cut some slits and hatch marks on the top once I put it in the pans so that it would look pretty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2009
Icooked this bread today along with spaghetti, and it was so yummy. The bread came out just right. It taste so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2009
I love this recipe- it is by far the best I have made on allrecipes..The crust is perfect. The only thing that could have been better was my own mixer!!! The sunbeam mixmaster leaves alot of room for improvement mixing dough!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2009
Very Good. I made bread sticks with oil/garlic salt/parmesan topping. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2009
This is great! I mixed the seasonings and cheese in a small bowl (left out the onion powder because I was out and added extra garlic powder instead) then mixed it into my yeast mixture. I added a little flour at a time, but the last 1 1/2 cups or so I just kneaded in. The flavor is wonderful and so is the texture. It came out perfectly at exactly 35 minutes. I will be making this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BroncosFan
Living In: Fort Collins, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Dani
Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2009
YUM! So I didn't have garlic or onion powder, so I omitted those ingredients. I used fresh minced garlic instead, and brushed the tops with rosemary and olive oil before putting them in the oven, and my whole house just smelled wonderful! The bf and brother loved it with a little pat of butter on it. Very good - very dense, though, next time I'm going to try to find a way to make it less of a dense bread. Great flavor though and very easy :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dani
Home Town: San Marcos, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2009
This recipe was so easy and turned out terrific. My husband, teenager, 3-year-old, and 1-year-old all loved it! How often does that happen?!?! The only change I made was to use All Purpose flour since I had no Bread flour on hand. I made one loaf in a loaf pan (baked 45 min) and I divided up the remaining dough to make 4 oversized hamburger buns (baked 25 min). YUM! I can't wait to try it for pizza dough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2009
This bread had a great flavor - not too much and not too little spice. I made as directed but cut the recipe in half. We dipped it in extra virgin olive oil that had Parmesan cheese and pepper in it. This could easily be the bread on your table at a fancy Italian restaurant.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wannabe Gardener

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tuttle, North Dakota, USA
Living In: Cedar Rapids, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 259) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Cheese Herb Bread

See how to make fragrant cheese herb bread.

Chef John's Rustic Italian Corn Bread

See how to make a rustic Italian cornbread.

Italian Bread Bowls

See how to make homemade bread bowls for soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States