Italian Herb Bread I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2011
This bread is SO tasty and has been a success in my household!! I highly recommend it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2011
I just finished baking this recipe and it was perfect. I make half batches of everything (whole batches are wasted with just my husband and me around the house) and this cut in half perfectly! The smell is mouth-watering and the bread itself is wonderful. Try dipping it in some good olive oil, drizzle with Balsamic Vinegar and enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MiddleNameGrace

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2011
Super good, I put whole cloves of garlic right into the bread. Good choice!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2011
Wonderful gourmet bread! Loved it. I even did it in a buns sheet. Olive oil needs to be a bit more though, 1/2 cup instead of 1/4.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2011
This bread was great, but next time I think I will put an egg wash on the outside of it to give it a "crustier" look. I baked mine for about 40 minutes because some reviewers said the 35 wasn't enough. Next time I will do it for about 45 minutes because I think it could have used the additional 5 minutes. Although there are a lot of spices added into the bread, it has a very subtle flavor. If you're really looking for something where you can distinctly taste the flavors, I would recommend doubling the spices and herbs. I served this bread with the Spinach and Artichoke Lasagna recipe (HIGHLY recommended) on this site, and I also fixed some bruschetta to go with it. Next time I will find a different Italian bread recipe to go with the bruschetta because this bread came out dense, heavy, and soft whereas bruschetta is best served on crispy and light bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2011
Doubled the herbs and it was great! Also baked in a round loaf with an egg wash.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SunnyDaysNora

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Paso Robles, California, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2011
My cooking-impaired roommate and I made this together, and I think that really helps -- having someone else to switch off with when kneading the dough is wonderful. I didn't have any problems whatsoever, and this was the first bread I made that didn't absolutely fail. I did notice some of the other reviewers, when talking about how it didn't cook, mentioned only "loaf" rather than "loaves", so I don't know if that was one of their problems...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Loogootee, Indiana, USA
Living In: Bloomington, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2011
Very good. I made it in my bread machine with no problems.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Andrea

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hagerstown, Maryland, USA
Living In: Frederick, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2011
Wow this was great! I will be making this again often. This time I used 2 cups wheat flour and the rest bread flour, but next time I will try using all wheat flour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mama Million

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2010
This is a real favorite with my Wife and Son, so I make it at least once a week.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fishkill, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 256) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Italian Bread Bowls

See how to make homemade bread bowls for soup.

How to Make Ciabatta Bread

See how to make homemade no-knead Italian ciabatta bread.

Focaccia Bread

See how to make quick-and-easy flatbread flavored with garlic and herbs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States