Italian Herb Bread I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2014
I cut this to 16 servings and made it in the breadmaker on the dough cycle. I then divided into two portions and made two cylindrical loaves (made cuts every two inches to help it cook in the middle.) Let it rise for about 20 minutes and Baked at 350 for 25-30 minutes. Delicious! Also made a tasty chicken sandwich the next day :-) trying as pizza tonight!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2013
I omitted the cheese because of a dairy allergy and this bread was delicious! It cooked perfectly in the time stated on a dark non stick cookie sheet in two long loaves twisted.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2013
So easy and delicious! Because I read comments before baking I baked mine for 45 min and it turned out perfect! I used it to make grilled cheese sandwiches today! Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2013
Overall, I liked this bread. In the future, I would cook it longer as 35 minutes left it slightly under-cooked. I do have an old and temperamental oven though. It was a bit bland on its own but very easily paired with other things. I would love to use this as pizza dough as others have suggested!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ithaca, New York, USA
Living In: Lansing, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2013
I cut the recipe in half and used parmesan. I like to wipe the outside with milk to keep the outside from being too crunchy, but that's a personal taste. My husband especially loves this. There's never any leftovers so I have no idea how this tastes the next day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2013
I replaced a cup of regular flour with whole wheat flour and skipped the powder milk
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2013
This bread is fantastic! As per other reviewer's suggestions, I added more seasoning and parmesan. I did have to add more water (approx. a tablespoon). Will make this often!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Frisco, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2013
Love, love, love this bread. Made it exactly as directed and it was sooooooo gooooood! Family loved it! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leasa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Simcoe, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2013
I took the advice of others and increased the herbs in the recipe by 1.5 times and the flavor and aroma are incredible! I made two full sized boule shapes and people kept asking me where I bought them! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Chesterfield, Virginia, USA
Living In: Shelby, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2012
Dynamite recipe for Italian bread. I doubled the spices and baked for 40 minutes and both loaves were perfect. The flavor was rich and will compliment the baked ziti I am serving tomorrow night. Thanks for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RACHAELLH

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Merkel, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 257) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Rustic Italian Corn Bread

See how to make a rustic Italian cornbread.

Italian Bread Bowls

See how to make homemade bread bowls for soup.

How to Make Ciabatta Bread

See how to make homemade no-knead Italian ciabatta bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States