Italian Herb Bread I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2013
I omitted the cheese because of a dairy allergy and this bread was delicious! It cooked perfectly in the time stated on a dark non stick cookie sheet in two long loaves twisted.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2013
So easy and delicious! Because I read comments before baking I baked mine for 45 min and it turned out perfect! I used it to make grilled cheese sandwiches today! Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2013
Overall, I liked this bread. In the future, I would cook it longer as 35 minutes left it slightly under-cooked. I do have an old and temperamental oven though. It was a bit bland on its own but very easily paired with other things. I would love to use this as pizza dough as others have suggested!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ithaca, New York, USA
Living In: Lansing, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2013
I cut the recipe in half and used parmesan. I like to wipe the outside with milk to keep the outside from being too crunchy, but that's a personal taste. My husband especially loves this. There's never any leftovers so I have no idea how this tastes the next day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2013
I replaced a cup of regular flour with whole wheat flour and skipped the powder milk
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2013
This bread is fantastic! As per other reviewer's suggestions, I added more seasoning and parmesan. I did have to add more water (approx. a tablespoon). Will make this often!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Frisco, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2013
Love, love, love this bread. Made it exactly as directed and it was sooooooo gooooood! Family loved it! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leasa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Simcoe, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2013
I took the advice of others and increased the herbs in the recipe by 1.5 times and the flavor and aroma are incredible! I made two full sized boule shapes and people kept asking me where I bought them! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Chesterfield, Virginia, USA
Living In: Shelby, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2012
Dynamite recipe for Italian bread. I doubled the spices and baked for 40 minutes and both loaves were perfect. The flavor was rich and will compliment the baked ziti I am serving tomorrow night. Thanks for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RACHAELLH

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Merkel, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2012
Awesome recipe! I make this all the time and have been playing with all of the possibilities of just tweaking the herbs. I usually add a little more garlic and onion powder (up to 1 Tbsp each) because I love the garlic-y taste. Also, you can use 2 Tbsp Italian Seasoning instead of 1 Tbsp of basil and oregano to give it a richer flavor. For something 'different', Herbes de Provence works well, or try making it with Tuscan seasoning (just make sure to let the sun-dried tomatoes sit in the olive oil first). There is so much you can do with this recipe with just a few tweaks, but the original is delicious and inspiring!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 256) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Italian Bread Bowls

See how to make homemade bread bowls for soup.

How to Make Ciabatta Bread

See how to make homemade no-knead Italian ciabatta bread.

Focaccia Bread

See how to make quick-and-easy flatbread flavored with garlic and herbs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States