Italian Herb Bread I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2009
Yummy!! It made the house smell wonderful and it tastes incredible! I was out of oregano and onion powder, so I substituted an extra tablespoon of basil and an extra 1/8 teaspoon of garlic powder. I also used Parmesan instead of Romano. I cut some slits and hatch marks on the top once I put it in the pans so that it would look pretty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2009
Icooked this bread today along with spaghetti, and it was so yummy. The bread came out just right. It taste so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2009
I love this recipe- it is by far the best I have made on allrecipes..The crust is perfect. The only thing that could have been better was my own mixer!!! The sunbeam mixmaster leaves alot of room for improvement mixing dough!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2009
Very Good. I made bread sticks with oil/garlic salt/parmesan topping. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2009
This is great! I mixed the seasonings and cheese in a small bowl (left out the onion powder because I was out and added extra garlic powder instead) then mixed it into my yeast mixture. I added a little flour at a time, but the last 1 1/2 cups or so I just kneaded in. The flavor is wonderful and so is the texture. It came out perfectly at exactly 35 minutes. I will be making this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BroncosFan
Living In: Fort Collins, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Dani
Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2009
YUM! So I didn't have garlic or onion powder, so I omitted those ingredients. I used fresh minced garlic instead, and brushed the tops with rosemary and olive oil before putting them in the oven, and my whole house just smelled wonderful! The bf and brother loved it with a little pat of butter on it. Very good - very dense, though, next time I'm going to try to find a way to make it less of a dense bread. Great flavor though and very easy :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dani
Home Town: San Marcos, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2009
This recipe was so easy and turned out terrific. My husband, teenager, 3-year-old, and 1-year-old all loved it! How often does that happen?!?! The only change I made was to use All Purpose flour since I had no Bread flour on hand. I made one loaf in a loaf pan (baked 45 min) and I divided up the remaining dough to make 4 oversized hamburger buns (baked 25 min). YUM! I can't wait to try it for pizza dough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2009
This bread had a great flavor - not too much and not too little spice. I made as directed but cut the recipe in half. We dipped it in extra virgin olive oil that had Parmesan cheese and pepper in it. This could easily be the bread on your table at a fancy Italian restaurant.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wannabe Gardener

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tuttle, North Dakota, USA
Living In: Cedar Rapids, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2009
I originally made this bread, on an occasion when I had run out of milk. I increased the sugar and most of the spices. Then it was very spicy indeed, almost a meal by itself. This week I made it as a pan pizza dough, the 2-loaf recipe made about three 8-inch pan pizzas. I also used exquisite pizza sauce thanks to an earlier reviewer's suggestion. Everyone loved the pizzas, especially the "crust!" :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2009
Great recipe. Good Choice for someone to use as their first "from scratch bread" due to it's success rate. We enjoyed it being tasty and basic. Exactly what I was looking for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bow, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 267) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Spring Asparagus
Spring Asparagus

The new crop of asparagus is finally here. Enjoy it in hundreds of different ways.

Homemade Waffles
Homemade Waffles

Waffles make Sunday mornings special, but they're great for lunch and dinner, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cheese Herb Bread

See how to make fragrant cheese herb bread.

Chef John's Rustic Italian Corn Bread

See how to make a rustic Italian cornbread.

Italian Bread Bowls

See how to make homemade bread bowls for soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States