Italian Herb Bread I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2014
It turned out Great! Loved this bread! It was a big hit with my family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Trish Coleman

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2014
Right away I need to mention that I left out the cheese, but it didn't need it. This was a great recipe on its own! The crust was just the perfect amount of crunch and the inside was so moist. And wow, was it easy to make! TERRIFIC recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2014
crazy yummy bread recipe! We used the italian cheese mix that you can find at the store instead of mozerella cheese. definitely returning to this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Columbia, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2014
This is a wonderful recipe. I used fresh herbs and also included some rosemary.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by handerson22
Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2014
This was delicious! I made this recipe almost exactly as written, and it made 2 gorgeous loaves. The only changes I made were cutting back on the salt to 2 teaspoons and using 2 tablespoons of Italian seasoning in place of the 1 tbsp basil/1 tbsp oregano. My husband said this was the best Italian bread he's ever had!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2014
WOW!!This was really good, full of flavors,easy to make, and inexpensive. I wanted to have pizza for dinner, but don't like the commercial type. This was it! My whole house smelled like a pizzeria. Thanks, Ann, for sharing with us. ( Que receta deliciosa!! Yo queria cenar pizza, pero no me gustan las pizzas comerciales. Pense que la receta conllevaba mucho trabajo, pero aun asi el hambre me convencio, y la prepare. Toda mi casa tenia el aroma de una pizzeria. Creo que la proxima vez voy a preparer "breadsticks." Gracias, Ann, por compartir con nosotros esta receta. Yum!!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by INESPR

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lake Ridge, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2014
I made this with my KA dough hook. I did have to add about 1/4 c more water as it was even too stiff for the KA to handle. So easy! Formed 2 big Italian style loaves. Lovely slicing texture when cooled. This is a keeper. Did bake it for 40 minutes until the loaves sounded hollow when tapped. Thank you for a wonderful bread!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Janesville, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2014
This recipe scared me because it called for garlic and onion powders, well let me just say that it turned out FANTASTIC. follow the recipe, its amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2014
This should be called Easy Italian Herb Bread. It came together so easily! I measure my flour by weight and figure 4-1/2 ounces per cup. Since I started weighing the flour used in my yeast breads, they come together so much better, no fussing with too much or too little flour. I made a dozen rolls today instead of loaves. For just two of us, I can freeze what I can't use immediately. This bread is far from bland, as a couple reviewers have stated. Maybe they reviewed the wrong recipe. Someone else said they left out the powdered milk. This recipe doesn't call for it in the first place. So make sure you are reviewing the correct recipe, before you knock it. This recipe is a keeper for sure. Look forward to making it for company as toasted garlic bread slices, yumm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2014
I cut this to 16 servings and made it in the breadmaker on the dough cycle. I then divided into two portions and made two cylindrical loaves (made cuts every two inches to help it cook in the middle.) Let it rise for about 20 minutes and Baked at 350 for 25-30 minutes. Delicious! Also made a tasty chicken sandwich the next day :-) trying as pizza tonight!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 256) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Italian Bread Bowls

See how to make homemade bread bowls for soup.

How to Make Ciabatta Bread

See how to make homemade no-knead Italian ciabatta bread.

Focaccia Bread

See how to make quick-and-easy flatbread flavored with garlic and herbs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States