Italian Grilled Cheese Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2012
Great change of pace! Mixed the garlic powder & oregano into the butter and used thin slices of buffalo mozzarella. I cooked on a cookie sheet but not under the broiler, in the oven on 400*
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Valparaiso, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2011
very tasty! Was a nice change to the traditional grilled cheese, I used sourgough bread and it worked lovely! Thanks for posting this recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by amandak23k
Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2011
Great grilled cheese! Went perfect with the pasta dish I served it with. I only made one just for me!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amandak23k

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2011
I made enough for two sandwiches. I did increase the garlic powder. I used deli sliced mozzerella instead of shredded because that was what I had on hand. Instead of serving this with pasta sauce, I made tomato soup to go with. The kids thought this was wonderful. I didn't have one myself but it smelled/looked amazing. I bet this would work with those frozen garlic toast slices, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck
Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2011
this was pretty good but needed a more flavorful cheese in the center besides just mozzarella. this was a wonderful way to make a whole bunch of sandwiches all at once and much faster than the skillet method on the stovetop. I sprinkled some parmesan cheese on the tops of side two after I turned them over. Great little sandwich and kind of like pizza. This would be very kid friendly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2011
This is a great twist on the classic grilled cheese sandwich. I personally loved the tip on putting them on a cookie sheet to do more at a time. phew...time saver.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2011
Great twist on boring old grilled cheese. So simple, so good! Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2011
These are absolutely delicious! I added pepperoni slices to them and they were even better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mlnelson68

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2010
Very easy to make! I would add more garlic next time. I will def make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Grilled Cheese Sandwiches

See how to make this classic diner sandwich.

Grilled Cheese Sandwich

Just add cheese and toast till it's golden brown.

How to Make Four Cheese Pasta

Learn how to make a creamy four-cheese pasta sauce in less than 10 minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States