Italian Grilled Cheese Sandwiches Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2014
I only had a bite of a sandwich but my kidlets really liked them. I did make as is with the jar of vodka sauce, which I don't advise to do so. Next time, I would make these after making homemade vodka sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2014
Thanks for the great recipe. I did not have mozzarella. I used swiss because that's what I had, I also added tomatoe. I put garlic powder on the tomatoe, then oregano on the bread. It was tasty and still had the Italian flair.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2014
These were a nice change of pace from our regular grilled cheese. However, be sure to either cook each side for only 1 minute or put your pan on the bottom rack instead of right next to the broiler element. Next time, I'll put a basil leaf on top of the cheese. I served it with the gorgonzola tomato soup from this site, and they were great together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WILKBROWN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Odessa, Texas, USA
Living In: Richardson, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2014
Better than GE average grill cheese. The recipe calls for more sauce than needed, so you can cut down.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Apple Valley, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2013
This recipe is great!!! It's quick, easy and delicious!!! My 12- year old LOVED it. I will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2013
I only like tomato-based sauces in specific recipes, so I did not use the vodka sauce for dipping. The recipe for the actual sandwiches was quite good. I really liked the oregano, and I decided to add some parmesan cheese, both to the mozzarella and sprinkled on top for a parmesan crust. Excellent! I also liked how very simple this recipe was: very easy and quick!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Plover, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Grand Junction, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2013
Okay, nothing spectacular
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2013
I added slice of cheddar cheese and ham in the center of two pieces of bread. Broiled is fantastic. My kids go crazy for these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2013
Really good. I baked at 450, since I generally burn bread when broiling. Just bake for 5 mine, flip, then bake for 3-4 more. Really good served with a tomato basil bisque instead of the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer Listerud

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2013
We made this last night for dinner with a bowl of New England Clam Chowder. We also used a little paprika on it, but other than that, it was the same as the recipe. This is now a staple of our snack and light dinner diet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 254) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

How to Make Grilled Cheese Sandwiches

See how to make this classic diner sandwich.

Awesome Grilled Cheese Sandwiches

See an amazing method for making “grilled” cheese sandwiches.

Inside-Out Grilled Cheese Sandwich

Discover the technique that makes the cheesiest grilled cheese sandwiches ever!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States