Italian Grilled Cheese Sandwiches Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2009
I loved this recipe. Not only did it taste delicious but made my house smell yummy from the garlic herb mixture!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2009
This is a brilliant idea. Make sure to do it in the oven though because I made it on the stove like a regular grilled cheese and think it would have been way better in the oven. I'm giving it 4 out of 5 stars because I was crazy about dipping it into marinara sauce but to each his own.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Aunt Ree

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2009
A nice, easy twist on grilled cheese, which is already one of the pinnacles of mankind's ingenuity.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck
Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2009
Delicious sandwich! This is one of those that you wonder why didn't I think of this? It didnt' get as crispy in the oven as grilled, but it did turn out nicely and you can make so many more sandwiches this way. Thanks, I'll fix these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2009
There are great sandwiches, I'm not a big fan of grilled cheese sanwiches so I was looking for something different and let me tell you this was it. My whole family loved them, they don't taste like ordinary sandwiches the flavor is just awsome. I will be making this on a regular basis.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2009
These were awesome. Very creative twist on the grilled cheese. Tastes great served with a bowl of hot tomato soup on the side!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anne B

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fort Lauderdale, Florida, USA
Living In: Catasauqua, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2009
These were good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Zeke

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Holladay, Utah, USA
Living In: North Salt Lake, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by kellieann
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2009
These are sooo good! Loved the twist on the classic grilled cheese sandwich! Good without the marinara sauce too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kellieann

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Manson, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2009
Garlic bread meets grilled cheese = simply delightful. Awesome buttery garlic kick to my tried-and-true grilled cheese. I used 2 slices of monterey jack along with the mozzarella. Yuummy! Will definitely make these and other varieties again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by squishy muffin

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2009
I made this the first time following the recipe and now I just make it following the general idea. It's a great way to make a simple meal a bit fancier. Love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 260) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Grilled Cheese Sandwiches

See how to make this classic diner sandwich.

Awesome Grilled Cheese Sandwiches

See an amazing method for making “grilled” cheese sandwiches.

Inside-Out Grilled Cheese Sandwich

Discover the technique that makes the cheesiest grilled cheese sandwiches ever!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States