Italian Grilled Cheese Sandwiches Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2011
I wouldn't want to give up the regular kind of grilled cheese but this was very good and a nice change. I used a slice of provolone and shredded mozz. and regular marinara sauce. The dipping sauce really makes it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Topeka, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2011
Yummy. I was looking for some different sandwiches other than plain old grilled cheese. I used italian bread instead of white bread. I also just used I Can't Beleive It's Not Butter spray, and then sprinkled the garlic powder and italian seasoning on top. I don't have a broiler drawer, so I just put it on a cookie sheet on the bottom rack, and set the broiler to 'low' and it only took 2-3 minutes on each side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2011
perfect for a quick dinner. i subbed a few ingredient for what i had on hand. left over spaghetti sauce, ricotta cheese and provolone with shredded parmesan. real satisfying! am sure to make again :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2011
Love it! Kids love it too.......thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KelliK

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Green Bay, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2011
Pretty good. I dipped my sandwiches in tomato basil soup. I prefer a bit more of a salty taste
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Food Addict

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2011
I make my own version at least once a week. Instead of the garlic and oregano, I use Italian seasonings, and instead of white bread I use whole-wheat artismal bread. It is comfort food.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2011
Didn't use the marinara sauce suggested, but the grilled cheese itself was made per-recipe. Delicious! So simple that I was a little ashamed I hadn't thought of it myself--but so good! Definitely a keeper for grilled cheese and tomato soup dinner nights. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FoodObsessedMom

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Williamsburg, Virginia, USA
Living In: Abingdon, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2011
I made it with garlic powder with parsley, whole grain bread and grated parmesan cheese instead, and it was a very good variation!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mominml
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2011
What a simple way to "upgrade" the traditional grilled cheese. Did not use the vodka sauce, but just a traditional marinara for my kids, who absolutely loved it. I made 2 for them to share and ended up making 2 more because they liked them so much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mominml

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: Moses Lake, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2011
I used sour dough bread, garlic butter, and mozzarella cheese. Cooked it just like a grilled cheese sandwich. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by beckyp382

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Lebanon, Oregon, USA
Living In: Beaverton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 256) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Grilled Cheese Sandwiches

See how to make this classic diner sandwich.

Awesome Grilled Cheese Sandwiches

See an amazing method for making “grilled” cheese sandwiches.

Inside-Out Grilled Cheese Sandwich

Discover the technique that makes the cheesiest grilled cheese sandwiches ever!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States