Italian Grilled Cheese Sandwiches Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2013
I did this in the pan instead of using the broiler. But I loved it! It was a nice change from oridinary grilled cheese. Great flavor, easy, and budget friendly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2012
I really liked these. We didn't use the marinera sauce, but I'm sure they would be even better. My kids love grilled cheese, so it was nice to do something different with it. Will make agin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HotCocoa27

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Seeker
Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2012
These are even better using freshly minced garlic. I like the stove-top method of cooking best for more even browning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Seeker

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2012
My kids loved these so much that they had me make them again the next day! Definitely use the vodka marinara, it goes so perfectly w/these sandwiches. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy P.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cadillac, Michigan, USA
Living In: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2012
Meh. I wasn't impressed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2011
Maybe my expectations were too high...but this was disappointing. Good, but not great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jim Davidson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Marion, Ohio, USA
Living In: Pickerington, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2011
I totally LOVED this recipe. Make sure not to add too much garlic, because otherwise it will be bitter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kayli Perez

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2011
Yum! I used fresh mozzarella and added parmesan and a little cheddar. Next time I'll use italian seasoning instead of just oregano. So good though! Paired it with Garden Fresh Tomato Soup from this site. Mmmm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robbie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Concord, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2011
5-star cheese sandwich. I made it in the frying pan as I didn't want to turn the oven on. Second time I made it I took another reviewer's suggestion to put a little thick homemade marinara sauce inside the sandwich; made it with cheddar cheese bread, used cheddar cheese, with a little sprinkle of Parmesan (had no mozzarella). Grrrreat! Will make it this way in future. Won't ever be able to go back to an ordinary grilled cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by COOKINKIWI

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Milton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2011
Really yummy! We put fresh basil and thin tomato slices on ours as well, and they were soooo good! I just popped mine in the skillet til' they were browned on both sides- a quick and easy lunch! Thanks for sharing!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SPIFFYTIF

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 21-30 (of 259) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Plan Your Easter Brunch
Plan Your Easter Brunch

Breakfast casseroles, drinks, fancy eggs, and brunch ideas for a sweet Easter event.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Grilled Cheese Sandwiches

See how to make this classic diner sandwich.

Awesome Grilled Cheese Sandwiches

See an amazing method for making “grilled” cheese sandwiches.

Inside-Out Grilled Cheese Sandwich

Discover the technique that makes the cheesiest grilled cheese sandwiches ever!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States