Italian Grilled Cheese Sandwiches Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2008
yum!! try with a couple slices of pepperoni!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2008
This is so easy and good! Pretty much the same as making a normal grilled cheese (I was too afraid to try the broiler) on the stove. I added a bit more seasonings and just served them as normal grilled cheese, no need for dipping sauce tho I bet its good. Even the kids loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SUNFLWR24L

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2008
These were pretty good, they seemed to need salt and more garlic powder in my oppinion but with a few changes I'd make them again (and I served them with tomato soup).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookingInSeattle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mrs.Williams
Reviewed: May 13, 2008
Just made these for lunch and they were great! I used wheat bread and I didn't have any oregano so I used a little bit of basil and I also sprinkled a little parmesan an the bread too. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs.Williams

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ventura, California, USA
Reviewed: May 8, 2008
I love this recipe! My husband always ask for seconds! I make it at least once a week now, it also makes a great pairing with tomato soup. One suggestion: for more flavor, add fresh italian salamis.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Atkinson, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Chandler, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2008
yumm! i love these! they are so easy! just a few changes...i use the six cheese italian blended shredded cheese and sprinkle italian seasoning on instead of just oregano. i prefer tomato soup over the vodka sauce. mmmmmmm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Holdrege, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Iowa Falls, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2008
Love these! I make them a little different. I place a slice of provolone between 2 slices of sliced italian bread. Mix garlic powder and shredded parmesan into butter and spread each side of sandwich. Then grill on griddle. Great for dipping in marinara as an appetizer or as garlic bread with spaghetti or lasagne! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sheila Dortch Stockdale

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fleming Island, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2008
My girls and I really enjoyed this. I put Basil and the garlic salt in olive oil and brushed it on the bread. I also added thinly sliced roma tomatoes. I bet it would be excellent with marinara, but we just dipped it in tomato soup. We will definitely be keeping this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alissa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cedarburg, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Sheboygan, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2008
Traditional grilled cheese on the stove is much better. The crust on these were way too crunchy and dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hampton, Virginia, USA
Living In: Crestview, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2008
Yum, these are wonderful! I made them using a little George Foreman grill, and they turned out perfectly. They were supposed to be served as a side with a soup dish that I made, but my family kept requesting more and more of these throughout the meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura Nix

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Blue Ridge, Georgia, USA
Living In: Jasper, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 260) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Grilled Cheese Sandwiches

See how to make this classic diner sandwich.

Awesome Grilled Cheese Sandwiches

See an amazing method for making “grilled” cheese sandwiches.

Inside-Out Grilled Cheese Sandwich

Discover the technique that makes the cheesiest grilled cheese sandwiches ever!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States