Italian Grilled Cheese Sandwiches Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2008
Very, very good. I serve with homemade vodka sauce & a nice salad. We have this all the time. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Snowflake
Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2008
These things are good. Back when I was in school they served these weekly in the cafeteria. For some reason they called them "pizza bobs"; I have no idea why.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Monica

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2008
yum!! try with a couple slices of pepperoni!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2008
This is so easy and good! Pretty much the same as making a normal grilled cheese (I was too afraid to try the broiler) on the stove. I added a bit more seasonings and just served them as normal grilled cheese, no need for dipping sauce tho I bet its good. Even the kids loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SUNFLWR24L

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2008
These were pretty good, they seemed to need salt and more garlic powder in my oppinion but with a few changes I'd make them again (and I served them with tomato soup).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookingInSeattle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mrs.Williams
Reviewed: May 13, 2008
Just made these for lunch and they were great! I used wheat bread and I didn't have any oregano so I used a little bit of basil and I also sprinkled a little parmesan an the bread too. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs.Williams

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ventura, California, USA
Reviewed: May 8, 2008
I love this recipe! My husband always ask for seconds! I make it at least once a week now, it also makes a great pairing with tomato soup. One suggestion: for more flavor, add fresh italian salamis.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Atkinson, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Chandler, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2008
yumm! i love these! they are so easy! just a few changes...i use the six cheese italian blended shredded cheese and sprinkle italian seasoning on instead of just oregano. i prefer tomato soup over the vodka sauce. mmmmmmm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Holdrege, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Iowa Falls, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2008
Love these! I make them a little different. I place a slice of provolone between 2 slices of sliced italian bread. Mix garlic powder and shredded parmesan into butter and spread each side of sandwich. Then grill on griddle. Great for dipping in marinara as an appetizer or as garlic bread with spaghetti or lasagne! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fleming Island, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2008
My girls and I really enjoyed this. I put Basil and the garlic salt in olive oil and brushed it on the bread. I also added thinly sliced roma tomatoes. I bet it would be excellent with marinara, but we just dipped it in tomato soup. We will definitely be keeping this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alissa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cedarburg, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Sheboygan, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 252) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Grilled Cheese Sandwiches

See how to make this classic diner sandwich.

Awesome Grilled Cheese Sandwiches

See an amazing method for making “grilled” cheese sandwiches.

Inside-Out Grilled Cheese Sandwich

Discover the technique that makes the cheesiest grilled cheese sandwiches ever!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States